Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[KERNEL][ODIN FLASHABLE]Stock Kernel For Gt i8552

OP ZANKRUT.DOSHI

17th October 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #11  
freitaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manaus, AM
Thanks Meter: 141
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by richard el renthlei

When i install this kernel through odin i cant turn on wifi, how can i fix this?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Free mobile app

If your previous kernel was Gluon, you will need to restore a backup or reflash stock rom
The Following User Says Thank You to freitaz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th October 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by freitaz

If your previous kernel was Gluon, you will need to restore a backup or reflash stock rom

Yes my previous is gluon, so i need to flash stock rom too?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Free mobile app
18th October 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #13  
freitaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manaus, AM
Thanks Meter: 141
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by richard el renthlei

Yes my previous is gluon, so i need to flash stock rom too?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Free mobile app

Yes. That's because Gluon uses different modules for wi-fi and they aren't compatible with stock kernel. So, you need to reflash stock rom.
You could also extract the module from stock rom and replace it on your phone, but reflashing is more practical.
18th October 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by freitaz

Yes. That's because Gluon uses different modules for wi-fi and they aren't compatible with stock kernel. So, you need to reflash stock rom.
You could also extract the module from stock rom and replace it on your phone, but reflashing is more practical.

Its fixed now, i have restore my previous backup from cwm after installing stock kernel and its all good now, thanks to u

Sent from my GT-I8552 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Grand Quattro General by ThreadRank