Post Reply

[Canadian/Claro PR D801/803] Development

OP omegajester

3rd October 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #621  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
What is the difference between "Baseband" and "Modem"?

Answer:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2478717


The same thing, so no reason to flash a Rogers modem and then the KK baseband that CloudyFA has....just one. I know, very confusing to me too.
Last edited by Arctic Prodigy; 3rd October 2014 at 01:46 PM.
5th October 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #622  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
4.4.2 & LTE with Cloudy G3
So, I'm interested in finding out what causes the LTE signal problems with the D803 & 4.4.2 KK. I seemed to have the problems on stock and am still having the problem on Cloudy G3.

Has anyone acutally got a fix? Can I get 4.4.4 from somewhere to flash as a baseband under Cloudy G3?

I've done a lot of reading, but it still doesn't seem that clear to me.
5th October 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #623  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Question JB Modem?
Where did you find a JB modem to run under a KK rom. I'm thinking I might try that using CloudyG3 & a JB modem. I'm hoping it will work - as I didn't think it would. Any help you can provide would be appreciated.
Last edited by nivag1710; 6th October 2014 at 12:42 AM.
13th October 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #624  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I can get EHNDROIX_V_14.10.11_d802 to working for our D803 but that means using an old furnace kernel 2.00 for CM, does anyone know a newer kernel that is pretty much updated but for use with 4.2.2 JB?

I finally was able to install this ROM on my D803 by modifying updater script:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2718041

and deleting everything D802, galbi, and d800 and replacing with D803

and flashing this Kernel: furnace-2.0.0-CAF-aosp_d803.zip

http://downloads.codefi.re/savoca/furnace/galbi/old

Furnace 2.0.0 CAF....which is really CM modified, well it suffers from I/O errors, sometimes it will copy to and from phone to windows properly and ....but most of the time it will error on anything it copies if it copies it will have errors.

That's why I am looking for an updated kernel for D803.
Last edited by Arctic Prodigy; 13th October 2014 at 08:09 PM.
17th October 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #625  
madboymatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hey guys. I'm just wondering if any of you have reverted back to stock and unrooted your D803.
Im thinking of bringing mine in to get the screen fixed, it's peeling off of the bezel. And I'd rather unroot it so they don't give me a hard time.
Also, what kdz file do I need for Rogers variant. Thanks.
17th October 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #626  
Dene_Bluesman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northwest Territories, Canada
Thanks Meter: 87
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madboymatt

Hey guys. I'm just wondering if any of you have reverted back to stock and unrooted your D803.
Im thinking of bringing mine in to get the screen fixed, it's peeling off of the bezel. And I'd rather unroot it so they don't give me a hard time.
Also, what kdz file do I need for Rogers variant. Thanks.

http://storagecow.eu/Xda/LG%20G2/Sto...803R20F_00.kdz

Sent from my LG-D803 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Dene_Bluesman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th October 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #627  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Wow updated KDZ, is there any way just to get the updated modems to flash too? I am currently on a blocked computer and I cannot install apps of any sort on the computer to extract using any kind of extractor so if anyone has the modem for the Rogers 20F I would appreciate, it could even fix some of the problems I have been getting with LTE?
Last edited by Arctic Prodigy; 17th October 2014 at 01:42 PM.
18th October 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #628  
Senior Member
Flag YVR
Thanks Meter: 609
 
1,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arctic Prodigy

if anyone has the modem for the Rogers 20F

Here it is, I just dumped it from my phone:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B5Yh...p=docslist_api
The Following User Says Thank You to kt-Froggy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th October 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #629  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kt-Froggy

Here it is, I just dumped it from my phone:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B5Yh...p=docslist_api

Thank you very much, this is very much appreciated.

Update: It is now up to date with latest KK modem now, but still the LTE problem exists, hopefully they will come out with a fix someday,

LTE problem is this.....under Mobile networks, with KK modem I can no longer select GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto, network will only work in KK when select GSM/WCDMA auto and data will come back on,

I use a JB modem from Rogers, GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto will work like a charm in either JB or a KK Rom, strange but maybe it has something really to do with this hybrid D801/D803 Claro PR Variant we are using, but I have not yet found a KK modem that will work correctly.

Another update: I might as well use the KK modem now, seems like the newer KK ROMs and using JB modem does the same thing now, still have to de-select LTE in order to get high speed data to work, I think I will find a decent older KK ROM that will use the JB modem and continue using it, I guess only reason is sound in mind that I have selected LTE?
Last edited by Arctic Prodigy; Yesterday at 12:54 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bell, claro pr, d801, d803, lg g2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Android Development by ThreadRank