Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bravia Engine 2 BRING BACK after unlock bootloader

OP subha7082

20th May 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Flag Surrey
Thanks Meter: 6
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hey there subha7082 I did flash the stock kernel but after all that when I relocked the boot loader the phone wouldn't start. It would vibrate when I pressed the power power button like usual but the screen wouldn't turn on.I do not get step 8 where it says reflash the boot.img because we already flashed it and it didn't go away after flashing the kernel.
23rd May 2014, 09:04 AM   |  #12  
subha7082's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jhargram
Thanks Meter: 76
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
okay. i think you didnt use power off after flashing from cwm.you have pressed reboot to system and then pull out battery.

you have to do whole prossess again.

and this time after flashing directly pull out battery and put after 15 seconds or better to go advance>power off

then flash stock kernel
13th June 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Flag Surrey
Thanks Meter: 6
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by subha7082

okay. i think you didnt use power off after flashing from cwm.you have pressed reboot to system and then pull out battery.

you have to do whole prossess again.

and this time after flashing directly pull out battery and put after 15 seconds or better to go advance>power off

then flash stock kernel

Just did it yesterday and works! Stays even after a system update or a factory reset. Running 10.5.A.0.230 stock,

Thanks!!
14th June 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
II recovered the bravia engine 2 when upgraded to kitkat using update service and reinstalling the entire system '-'
19th June 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Flag Surrey
Thanks Meter: 6
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiago_deoliveira

II recovered the bravia engine 2 when upgraded to kitkat using update service and reinstalling the entire system '-'

Yes this works! I am currently running stock kitkat as well
With bravia engine 2. I was also able to root using towelroot although you need to install SuperSU separately.
The Following User Says Thank You to gurinderhans For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #16  
subha7082's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jhargram
Thanks Meter: 76
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurinderhans

Yes this works! I am currently running stock kitkat as well
With bravia engine 2. I was also able to root using towelroot although you need to install SuperSU separately.


All brothers thank you.For your positive replies. If i can help you or you need my help on any other matter please pm me .I will do what i can.
11th October 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
what if i simply flash the BE .zip in Custom rom (AOSB).......will it work or not????
18th October 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Thumbs up This is Working in Xperia SP C5303
This fix is Working for Xperia SP C5303 4.3 build 205................Very Very Thanks for the fix!!!....this fix helped a lot of ppl who have lost their TA Partition n DRM Keys.....they are also feeling happy abt this fix.......Again Thank u DEV!!!.....feeling satisfied after getting BE2 Back work keep it up!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes