Post Reply

[Modifying]A10 Chinese 2 DIN Car Audio WinCE6+Android 4.x.x with "GIBROID"

OP Chandler13

10th September 2014, 11:31 AM   |  #61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Cool it is easy
just open settings from wince ,then you will find a gps audio just turn it off . you will get sound from all speakers in android.
10th September 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #62  
MTMTE's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
Exclamation
Firstly here are some Mirrors of the GIBROID 11 January 2014 New build from the first post:
Part 1
part 2
Part 3

Does anyone know if the above image is set to Apollo or Caravan by default. I've picked up from the Russian thread that only "apollo-tvbox" has working Bluetooth within Android. I see the images on how to switch from Apollo to Caravan...but I don't know how to get to that screen. I used a blutooth dongle, which the USB host app shows correctly, but the switch to enable Bluetooth in Android settings won't click correctly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZIZO664

just open settings from wince ,then you will find a gps audio just turn it off . you will get sound from all speakers in android.

I appreciate your response, but I guess I should have been more specific. Setting the "GPS audio" to OFF within WinCE just shuts off the Android Audio while using the WinCE functions. Like I stated before, the rear speakers and Sub-woofer work fine for WinCE functions. Fine for playing MP3s, CDs/DVDs and Bluetooth audio that WinCE is takes care of.

However...
What I want, and what anyone would want with a pure Android head-unit, is to fully use Android and all Android apps with all 4 speakers and the sub-woofer. As this unit is constructed, as far as I can tell, you only get 2 channels when using pure Android functions. That means any music app, like Pandora, Spotifiy, Songza, TuneInRadio Pro Amazon Prime Music and Google Play Music won't come out of the rear speakers (if you're using an external amp, maybe even if you aren't) and won't utilize the sub-woofer and AMP (regardless). Bad. Bad. Bad.

I believe this unit's "intended" design was to just use the Android system for "visual" apps, like navigation and, I dunno, e-mail and downloading. Then use WinCE for audio functions. Not exactly what I thought I was getting to be honest.

I'm gonna try a workaround by wiring my 4 channel amp and Mono sub through the front pre-amp outputs ONLY. I'll loose control of the crossover and sub level from the head unit- but the head-unit control for that was minimal anyways.

Update:
The eBay seller had this to say:
Quote:

HI, yes!~ the android system only supports 2 channel.
ANd we adivse you to download the mp3 and put it in the SD card

Kind of contradicts the comment from the poster of the YouTube Advertisement:
Quote:

review4unow7

Yes all the RCA preouts (Front, Rear, Subwoofer) work from within the android system. Thanks

Now I don't think they were trying to intentionally mislead people, but it sure makes it sound like you can use the Front, Rear, Sub-woofer speakers with Android Apps. You cannot.

Buyer Beware
Last edited by MTMTE; 12th September 2014 at 03:27 AM.
14th September 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #63  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
no turning GPS Music off will make 4 speakers works.
4th October 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #64  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Thumbs up Update
Updated the 1st post with old build but very complete GIBROID 01 November 2013 and some files needed.
I'll give some update when available.
6th October 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Clock Found a solution?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZIZO664

hello
I have tried many SD Cards and also replaced the Script.bin From GIBROID img with the one from my unit and still not working . please help .!!

Hi, I have the same problem you described, were you able to find a solution, If yes, can you tell me please!? Thanks.

Cheers
10th October 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I have a internal storage of less 1,04GB. Is it possible to increase it? I want to install TomTom Europe but I need 5GB.

I have used a 16GB card to install Gibroid
12th October 2014, 08:40 AM   |  #67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Mine doesn't have GPS - how to install?
Hi,

I would like to install in my A10 Chinese 2 din like this one
ebay.com/itm/Pyle-7-Double-Din-CD-DVD-USB-TouchScreen-Radio-Stereo-iPod-Car-Audio-Player-Sys-/231343573798

but mine doesn't have GPS, so how can I install the new OS?
I already try to put the SD( with GIBROID) and try to reset, restart, but nothing works.
Does any one know how to do it without GPS?
13th October 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #68  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Unhappy still not
Quote:
Originally Posted by norvati

Hi, I have the same problem you described, were you able to find a solution, If yes, can you tell me please!? Thanks.

Cheers

nope , still can not get it to work and I 'm dying to have a bluetooth ob android
17th October 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #69  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Thumbs up All speakers +sub working :)
I had same problem ,contacted erisin and they say
in wince settings turn off music gps ,then switch off and then on unit by pressing volume button
in my erisin 7212 that works. ALL 4 SPEAKERS+SUBWOOFER WORKS TRY
Last edited by robex73; 17th October 2014 at 01:04 AM.
20th October 2014, 03:52 PM   |  #70  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bramapriliars

I have a internal storage of less 1,04GB. Is it possible to increase it? I want to install TomTom Europe but I need 5GB.

I have used a 16GB card to install Gibroid

I have exactly the same problem.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Upgrading, Modifying and Unlocking by ThreadRank