Post Reply

[RADIO] HTC One M8 Radio collection for different Models/CID's

OP garypix

Today, 02:13 AM   |  #591  
sameer1807's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hi Guys,

So i've tried numerous times to post on rom threads for the M8 but ive gotten no help regarding the issue. then i saw that some of the replies on this thread were similar to the problems i have after upgrading my at&t m8's fw to the latest one (1.7). So basically, in some areas, although i am connected to LTE, google based apps (mainly google maps, google search, and chrome) will not load. the only way i currently have access to the internet when the internet dies is to use another browser. even with this fix, i cannot use google now or maps to search. i am on the 3.19.000... and have the 1.21...31147a1 radio but cannot figure out why google related apps quit loading. also, i have ran multiple speed tests. i notice that when the connection issue occurs, up speed is nonexistent. don't know how to fix my phone. please help
Today, 02:15 AM   |  #592  
trajik78's Avatar
Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 5
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Happened on all 3 M8s I've been through. All were stock. I figured I'd try CyanogenMod since it was running 4.4.4....mainly the rebooting is nuts...happens when it goes in and out of WiFi.
Today, 02:18 AM   |  #593  
jball's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amber
Thanks Meter: 175
 
852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameer1807

Hi Guys,

So i've tried numerous times to post on rom threads for the M8 but ive gotten no help regarding the issue. then i saw that some of the replies on this thread were similar to the problems i have after upgrading my at&t m8's fw to the latest one (1.7). So basically, in some areas, although i am connected to LTE, google based apps (mainly google maps, google search, and chrome) will not load. the only way i currently have access to the internet when the internet dies is to use another browser. even with this fix, i cannot use google now or maps to search. i am on the 3.19.000... and have the 1.21...31147a1 radio but cannot figure out why google related apps quit loading. also, i have ran multiple speed tests. i notice that when the connection issue occurs, up speed is nonexistent. don't know how to fix my phone. please help

Downgrade to the previous version is what I would do

---------- Post added at 03:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:16 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by trajik78

Happened on all 3 M8s I've been through. All were stock. I figured I'd try CyanogenMod since it was running 4.4.4....mainly the rebooting is nuts...happens when it goes in and out of WiFi.

Do you have a new Sim in the phone each time or the same Sim you received when you bought the first one

Below are links about bad Sim cards

http://forums.androidcentral.com/ver...m-reboots.html

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1294744
Last edited by jball; Today at 02:25 AM.
Today, 02:35 AM   |  #594  
trajik78's Avatar
Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 5
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Interesting...Im pretty sure I've gotten a new sim. But I've gone to the 1.19 radio and no problems so far. I'll give it a couple days and post results.
The Following User Says Thank You to trajik78 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Today, 03:36 AM   |  #595  
JohnM109R's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vaudreuil-Dorion
Thanks Meter: 40
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Can someone please upload the 1.19 radio.img please....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htconem8, radio
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Android Development by ThreadRank