FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[HOW TO] [ROOT] [APK] Root for NC5 OTA (All Kitkat devices) without PC!!!

795 posts
Thanks Meter: 456
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th October 2014, 10:15 PM |#251  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Are any of these methods working on the new NG6 update? Tried the "normal method" and it didn't work.
 
 
14th October 2014, 10:16 PM |#252  
Nergal di Cuthah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asalkowskineo

Are any of these methods working on the new NG6 update? Tried the "normal method" and it didn't work.

Highly unlikely
17th October 2014, 04:54 PM |#253  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Augustine, FL
Thanks Meter: 456
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asalkowskineo

Are any of these methods working on the new NG6 update? Tried the "normal method" and it didn't work.

Check the general forum, it has a method that flashes the NC5 kernel, roots, then flashes the NG6 kernel.
21st October 2014, 07:22 AM |#254  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzman54

Download this zip file (same one linked in the OP of this thread) to your device and unzip it. All you will need is the framework-res.apk file inside. Use a root file explorer to copy the unzipped framework-res.apk file to /system/. Change the permissions on the framework-res.apk file to rw-r--r-- (644). Now copy this same framework-res.apk file from /system/ to /system/framework/. Reboot and you'll have tethering.

why is it that i used this same zip file in safestrap and it DID NOT enable tethering........ ?

any idea?

should I do it manually?
The Following User Says Thank You to solidus636 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st October 2014, 04:57 PM |#255  
OP Senior Member
Flag St. Augustine, FL
Thanks Meter: 456
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by solidus636

why is it that i used this same zip file in safestrap and it DID NOT enable tethering........ ?

any idea?

should I do it manually?

Permission error probably. Just do it manually.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes