Post Reply

AT&T S5 Rom Update 4 (Updated June 15)

OP Skizzy034

21st October 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #1231  
MrHaPpY66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Anaheim,California
Thanks Meter: 22
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saurabhrupji

Hello Friends,

This rom by far is the most stable S5rom for note 3 and my daily driver too. However i dont get a good battery life out of it like DK or Alliance . Any suggestions or help

Did you flash the deep sleep fix provided in the the alliance rom thread??

Sent from my SM-G900A (or was it?)
21st October 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #1232  
saurabhrupji's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Will it work? . I wasn't sure if that will work

Sent from my SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app
21st October 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #1233  
Face_Plant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by saurabhrupji

Will it work? . I wasn't sure if that will work

Sent from my SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app

Yes, it will work. I've used this ROM with the deep sleep fix in the past with good results.
The Following User Says Thank You to Face_Plant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st October 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #1234  
mrram's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1961

@Face_Plant @nickscap
uninstall ArchiDroid Init.d then install

KitKat_init.d_Support_ALEXNDR.zip

All files needed in S5_Permissive_Install.zip (3.22 MB)

Setting SE to Permissive does what? What is the benefit or need?
21st October 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #1235  
carl1961's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 4,124
 
5,124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrram

Setting SE to Permissive does what? What is the benefit or need?

some apps require SELinus set to permissive, also DEV or working on using it to side load custom kernels.
21st October 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #1236  
saurabhrupji's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Facebook issue while updating status
Has anybody noticed or facing this issue with Facebook. I am not able to update my Facebook status with " What are you doing" options. NO matter what i select it does not display on my status. This happens whenever i download an S5 rom. Is any body having the same issue as mine. is there any fix.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 1.png
Views:	64
Size:	170.2 KB
ID:	2979912   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2.png
Views:	65
Size:	133.9 KB
ID:	2979913  
21st October 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #1237  
nickscap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I've notice my WiFi is glitchy at times while downloading pictures or updating on fb. It responds quicker off on 4g .

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note 3 Android Development by ThreadRank