Post Reply

[Android 4.0+, ROOT] Quick Reply for Pushbullet - Reply to Whatsapp from PC

OP khonarr65

8th October 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #471  
Junior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarceFX

2) I get duplicate notifications.

i can confirm this.
10th October 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #472  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Busybox pro not recognized
I have installed Quick Reply for Pushbullet - Reply to Whatsapp on my Android Galaxy S5 running Omega 9.2
I have Busybox Pro installed.
The Quick Reply for Pushbullet app doesn't recognize that it is installed and as such doesn't work.
Can you update the app so that it recognizes Busybox Pro?
Many thanks.
David
13th October 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #473  
Junior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salvoid7

i can confirm this.

i just did a full reset of my phone so that everything is clean. now it seems to be fixed. no double notifactions till now
14th October 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #474  
Junior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by khonarr65

Well, that's weird, the only bug I am aware of is that Quick Reply does not start automatically on boot on some devices.
Apart from that I have not received any Bugs.
Even about the reports, my Google Play dev panel shows 0 reports and crashes
Plus I have Acralyzer implemented, which means every time Quick Reply crashes on any phone, I get the detail bug report. Without user needing to submit that.
Acralyzer shows just 7 crashes in total for version 1.0.3 and they are due to non understanding messages.

I am really not sure which version you are using because as per my knowledge v1.0.3 has most of the bugs fixed and almost no crash.

Hi,sorry for the late reply.
I have the latest version of the app but i sometimes hear my phone vibrate and then i don't get to see the message on the computer. When i check the phone i see it's whatsapp, then i have to re-open quickreply so its active again. But after an half hour or so i have to do it again.
Also, wheni sometimes unlock my phone i get an error report message that quickreply has stopped. I always send that so you should have some crashes in your dev panel.
16th October 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #475  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidswb

I have installed Quick Reply for Pushbullet - Reply to Whatsapp on my Android Galaxy S5 running Omega 9.2
I have Busybox Pro installed.
The Quick Reply for Pushbullet app doesn't recognize that it is installed and as such doesn't work.
Can you update the app so that it recognizes Busybox Pro?
Many thanks.
David

It does work with busybox pro! All it needs is the BusyBox binaries.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Salvoid7

i just did a full reset of my phone so that everything is clean. now it seems to be fixed. no double notifactions till now

Thank you for your feedback.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaikelRe

Hi,sorry for the late reply.
I have the latest version of the app but i sometimes hear my phone vibrate and then i don't get to see the message on the computer. When i check the phone i see it's whatsapp, then i have to re-open quickreply so its active again. But after an half hour or so i have to do it again.
Also, wheni sometimes unlock my phone i get an error report message that quickreply has stopped. I always send that so you should have some crashes in your dev panel.

That's weird, I have abosilutely no error reports in my dev panel
I am aware of app not automatically starting, will look into the issue
17th October 2014, 09:56 AM   |  #476  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Auto start
I reinstalled Quick Reply and it works.
However, to use it I have to start the app each time.
Thanks for mentioning the automatically starting issue.
I look forward to a solution and update.


Quote:
Originally Posted by khonarr65

It does work with busybox pro! All it needs is the BusyBox binaries.


Thank you for your feedback.


That's weird, I have abosilutely no error reports in my dev panel
I am aware of app not automatically starting, will look into the issue

18th October 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #477  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Thank you guys for making Quick Reply get featured in Top 3 New Paid Productivity apps, yesterday!





It has been consistently in Top 5 New Paid Productivity apps for last week!
Today, 12:07 AM   |  #478  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Dreaming with this app working on non rooted devices

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Paid Software Announcement and Discussion by ThreadRank