FORUMS

Hauwei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

StockRomLite v1.2 RC1 for Galaxy S4 mini Duos (I9192)

46 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By gkm223, Member on 17th February 2014, 07:06 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st September 2014, 10:36 AM |#41  
Senior Member
Flag Dijon, France
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holymoz

maybe a stupid question,but we have to flash the kk 2.0 only on the kk baseband right? and whats the purpose of the kk modem? thanks

You can try to let older baseband with KK ROM but there's some glitch reported, such as random network loss, I advise to flash KK modem/rpm/tz with any KK ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wildfear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st September 2014, 11:05 AM |#42  
holymoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ragusa
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildfear

You can try to let older baseband with KK ROM but there's some glitch reported, such as random network loss, I advise to flash KK modem/rpm/tz with any KK ROM.

ok thanks, so kk baseband, kk rom and kk modem
24th September 2014, 12:54 PM |#43  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holymoz

ok thanks, so kk baseband, kk rom and kk modem

Baseband and Modem refer to one and the same thing?
Last edited by fonfan; 24th September 2014 at 01:00 PM. Reason: misspeling
24th September 2014, 05:15 PM |#44  
holymoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ragusa
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fonfan

Baseband and Modem refer to one and the same thing?

I understood that the baseband must be kk to install the kk stocklite rom, also the modem kk must be flashed to avoid some kind of errors.
Actually I don't own the phone, I'm searching for a good price, but before buying it's better to check for roms/fix to enhance the phone
29th September 2014, 04:19 PM |#45  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is there a version of this ROM for the I9195? I only ask as I've been looking around for a small TouchWiz ROM as I want to dual boot but haven't found anything anywhere other than for the I9192.
22nd October 2014, 09:41 PM |#46  
holymoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ragusa
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
hi, is this possible to flash you stockrom lite on latest cnj1? thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes