Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

[Q] Huawei Ascend P6 3G Problem

OP lieberahmad

26th January 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I bought huawei P6 from china type T00
When I come back to Jordan I can not activate 3G on my phone only 2G, because the phone is limited to china 3G network(type T00 not U) not universal I need your help to solve the problem


note:

operertor name: cmcc
country name : cn

iwant to change it to
operator name: hw
country name :mea
please help to do that and how
Last edited by lieberahmad; 26th January 2014 at 08:41 AM.
29th January 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 44
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Root and install B125 International Version.
29th January 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I think that B120 is much better
30th January 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #4  
trikomlabs's Avatar
Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 7
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZuperStyler

Root and install B125 International Version.

make sure your phone is exactly the same version,
stock rom international version is 8gb internal memory, single simcard with external microsd slot.
some chinese version is 16gb internal memory, dual simcard without microsd slot

no need to root, just update to international version, download the rom and put it in your internal memory or microsd card and do the update..
2nd February 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by trikomlabs

make sure your phone is exactly the same version,
stock rom international version is 8gb internal memory, single simcard with external microsd slot.
some chinese version is 16gb internal memory, dual simcard without microsd slot

no need to root, just update to international version, download the rom and put it in your internal memory or microsd card and do the update..

i check the phone information and the phone version is p6-t00v1,and the phone storge is 8gb internal memory and single simcard with external microsd slot. ,i want to know from where can i download rom
19th February 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
No 3G
Heey guys

I bought a ascendp6 but its from china ( im in Eu) , it is a Acend p6 T00 , the problem is, is that i dont have 3g I tired a lot of things and I dont know how to fix this problem pls help !!

19th February 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #7  
ahk31's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 55
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
There is no way to get 3G on T00 . It has different HW radio module than U00/U06. T00's is TD-SCDMA/GSM, while U0x one is WCDMA / GSM.
Today, 08:37 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by lieberahmad

I bought huawei P6 from china type T00
When I come back to Jordan I can not activate 3G on my phone only 2G, because the phone is limited to china 3G network(type T00 not U) not universal I need your help to solve the problem


note:

operertor name: cmcc
country name : cn

iwant to change it to
operator name: hw
country name :mea
please help to do that and how

The simple answer is ‘No’. If you want to use 3G a 3G data connection and you do not live in China, then TD-SCDMA will not work. However, if you do not require 3G and only rely on 2G/GSM networks and Wi-Fi then a TD-SCDMA phone should happily work on most GSM frequencies meaning you can make calls, send SMS and browse the web at EDGE speed (slow download and surfing).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Ascend P6 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank