Post Reply

Galaxy S5 Secret Codes

OP sanjaybenjamin

7th October 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #71  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vndnguyen

I needs root to work.

If you have root, select 7465625 and tap 'Launch 0'.

o.k thank you , there is any other way without root?
Last edited by u1988; 7th October 2014 at 06:24 PM.
8th October 2014, 01:51 AM   |  #72  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 802
 
2,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by u1988

o.k thank you , there is any other way without root?

Sorry, it is due to Samsung security policy. Some secret codes are required root to be launched.


Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to vndnguyen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 08:27 PM   |  #73  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
code or way to force roaming to home only or automatic
Hi, just found this thread and was wondering if there was some way to open roaming options that i had on another phone that had cyanogenmod rom on it. It allowed you to go into roaming and select either home only (verizon) or automatic (which would make me roam when close to the U.S./Mexico border. Home only would filter out the Mexican signal and allow me to connect to the weaker U.S. signal. Is there some way to do this? I'm on Verizon Ricks Rom Galaxy S5 Kitkat. Thanks.
Today, 01:47 AM   |  #74  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 802
 
2,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottsdca

Hi, just found this thread and was wondering if there was some way to open roaming options that i had on another phone that had cyanogenmod rom on it. It allowed you to go into roaming and select either home only (verizon) or automatic (which would make me roam when close to the U.S./Mexico border. Home only would filter out the Mexican signal and allow me to connect to the weaker U.S. signal. Is there some way to do this? I'm on Verizon Ricks Rom Galaxy S5 Kitkat. Thanks.

Can you show any picture or screenshot of this feature on another phone?


Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 General by ThreadRank