How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Note 3 now Useless > Error Message .....

OP vja4Him

18th April 2014, 06:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
My Note 3 is completely useless now ... !!! After charging, booted, get Error Message: "Unfortunately, the process android.process.acore has stopped." I clicked on ok, but get the same Error Message. Rebooted, same Error Message. Removed battery, rebooted, same Error Message. Can't do anything with the phone .....
18th April 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #2  
Akhilendra Gadde's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,535
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vja4Him

My Note 3 is completely useless now ... !!! After charging, booted, get Error Message: "Unfortunately, the process android.process.acore has stopped." I clicked on ok, but get the same Error Message. Rebooted, same Error Message. Removed battery, rebooted, same Error Message. Can't do anything with the phone .....

Flash stock firmware using Odin . u can get the firmware packages from www.sammobile.com
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Akhilendra Gadde For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akhilendra Gadde

Flash stock firmware using Odin . u can get the firmware packages from www.sammobile.com

I called Samsung Tech Support. They told me to do a Reset, which I did. So far everything is good .... All of the apps that got erased are automatically downloading all over again, which is nice. Lost most of my Contacts and Camera Pics, and probably other data (private Journal).
18th April 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #4  
Akhilendra Gadde's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,535
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vja4Him

I called Samsung Tech Support. They told me to do a Reset, which I did. So far everything is good .... All of the apps that got erased are automatically downloading all over again, which is nice. Lost most of my Contacts and Camera Pics, and probably other data (private Journal).

Nice to see your device is now working well.
But did u do the same steps again after doing a factory reset? Or using as it is?
18th April 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akhilendra Gadde

Nice to see your device is now working well.
But did u do the same steps again after doing a factory reset? Or using as it is?

I don't know if it was a factory reset ..... What are the "same steps"?
18th April 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #6  
fadhil3536's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Klang , Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 164
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vja4Him

I don't know if it was a factory reset ..... What are the "same steps"?

When switch on your phone, push vol up+home+power button at the same time. Phone will enter stock recovery. In recovery you can select factory reset.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th April 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vja4Him

My Note 3 is completely useless now ... !!! After charging, booted, get Error Message: "Unfortunately, the process android.process.acore has stopped." I clicked on ok, but get the same Error Message. Rebooted, same Error Message. Removed battery, rebooted, same Error Message. Can't do anything with the phone .....

If you had googled the error message you would have saved yourself some time. This used to happen to my HTC sensation XL and once with my note 3.
That process is your contacts syncing repeatedly, so just navigate to your application settings while cancelling the error message and force stop contacts and contacts sync, clear cache and you're done.
18th April 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #8  
Akhilendra Gadde's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,535
 
755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Most people don't know what to do when they get their device stuck in problems. Same was up with op. He didn't knew clearing cache would solve it . He was on the safe side by asking the tech ofiicials itself.

If he would go to recovery and would mess up somethings he would be in more trouble.

Anyways the issue is solved.
I don't think thread discussion should still be open.
@op , if u want u may ask moderators to close this thread if u are done with.

Regards,
Akhilendra Gadde
25th October 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Possible Problem: Android 4.4.2 KitKat - Worst Android Version Ever!
Quote:
Originally Posted by vja4Him

Quote:

My Note 3 is completely useless now ... !!! After charging, booted, get Error Message: "Unfortunately, the process android.process.acore has stopped." I clicked on ok, but get the same Error Message. Rebooted, same Error Message. Removed battery, rebooted, same Error Message. Can't do anything with the phone .....


Which Android-Version and BaseBand number has it got?
4.4.2 is Problematic and Buggy. And Also Deletes files
4.3 is Good.


The WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE permission must only grant write access to the primary external storage on a device. Apps must not be allowed to write to secondary external storage devices, except in their package-specific directories as allowed by synthesized permissions. Restricting writes in this way ensures the system can clean up files (=delete them forever, without recovery chance because of that not-so-good MTP that repalced the much better MASS-STORAGE!) when applications are uninstalled. Killer Devil (Android 4.4.2) MUAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!
Quote:



Why does Google want that Android Deletes „Junk"-files?
If you take Pictures and Video Recordings with CameraMX for Example, then you uninstall CameraMX, then your Recordings would stay there at Andorid 4.3. But evil KitKat 4.4.2 Andriod would delete your files!


There would be a chance at Rooted Devices to recover with IsoBuster, the worldwieds best data recovery program, if your device is rooted. But with a locked bootloader, if you want to unlock it, there's something called „Factory-Data-Reset!“

Quote:

PLEASE; Google!
Please remove this „data-junk-cleaner"!
Memories and CameraMX-Reocrdings or Whatever like Paint-Pro-Drawings (I Love Playing with Kids Mode!❤) aren't junk!
Is there a way to turn off this DataJunk-Removage that cleans more valueable data than junky data?



---------- Post added at 09:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:20 AM ----------

Backup before doing a Factory-Reset!

---------- Post added at 09:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:21 AM ----------

There's a Difference between Factory-Reset and Factory-DATA-_Reset!



Factory Reset is Resetting Changes (not Physical damage) to the Fevice to the point where it was copletely unused.

Factory DATA Reset Wipes (Safe-Deletes) all User Data from Storage. No recovery chance anymore! TOO BAD!
25th October 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Thumbs down
AnDrOiD 4.4.2 is the most BOGUS AndrOId Version i've EVER SEEN in the version History List!
Last edited by Hannah Stern; 25th October 2014 at 04:25 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes