Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

BackTrack 5 for Android Smartphones - VERY UNSTABLE

OP msullivan

19th October 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #631  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
u0_a211@android: / $ su
root@android:/ # cd/sdcard/bt5
sh: cd/sdcard/bt5: not found
127|root@android:/ #

What is the problem??
20th October 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #632  
Senior Member
Flag Delmenhorst
Thanks Meter: 100
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStorm94

u0_a211@android: / $ su
root@android:/ # cd/sdcard/bt5
sh: cd/sdcard/bt5: not found
127|root@android:/ #

What is the problem??

U have lost a space...

root@android:/ # cd /sdcard/bt5

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA Free mobile app
20th October 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #633  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ll3r8e

U have lost a space...

root@android:/ # cd /sdcard/bt5

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA Free mobile app

The problem is still there.
21st October 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #634  
Senior Member
Flag Delmenhorst
Thanks Meter: 100
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStorm94

The problem is still there.

Maybe u have no "BusyBox" installed? Try to download "BusyBox" from PlayStore.
22nd October 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #635  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ll3r8e

Maybe u have no "BusyBox" installed? Try to download "BusyBox" from PlayStore.

I have already BusyBox, and I have everything you need to start BT 5. And I have a Galaxy S Duos 2.
22nd October 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #636  
Senior Member
Flag Delmenhorst
Thanks Meter: 100
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStorm94

I have already BusyBox, and I have everything you need to start BT 5. And I have a Galaxy S Duos 2.

Hmm that's weird...

1. Does the folder named "bt5" really exists? (no typo like "bt 5")
2. Can u change to another directory with the "cd" command?

Regards,
Sebastian
25th October 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #637  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ll3r8e

Hmm that's weird...

1. Does the folder named "bt5" really exists? (no typo like "bt 5")
2. Can u change to another directory with the "cd" command?

Regards,
Sebastian

1. Yes, the folder exists "bt5".
2. No.
25th October 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #638  
Senior Member
Flag Delmenhorst
Thanks Meter: 100
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStorm94

1. Yes, the folder exists "bt5".
2. No.

Well, i think ur "cd" command got lost or is corrupt...

I tested the command just for fun on 3 different (Stock) AVD's all working fine...

- My thoughts -
In ur situation, i would try to re-install the rom or even try another to check if the same issue happens there...

Hope i could help u with this.

Regards,
Sebastian

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
back, backtrack, security, track, ubuntu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes