Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RECOVERY][6/10/14]ClockworkMod Recovery (CWM) 6.0.5.1 for KFireHD7"

OP r3pwn

11th June 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #11  
r3pwn's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
1,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph0enix_216

There's something most developers don't offer. Good for you

>>>Sent from my homebuilt TARDIS running Android 4.4... or maybe it's a Kindle Fire HD running Cyanogenmod 11<<<

Well, I've been to hell and back with my Kindle and experienced almost every single type of brick there is. The only one I haven't had is a brick in which the bootloader is overwritten with an incorrect/corrupt image (resulting in a hard brick and not fixable at the moment).

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to r3pwn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 11:33 AM   |  #12  
The recovery works great and I greatly appreciate your efforts but, the menu is so tiny compared to the size of the screen. Is there a way to make it bigger? Also, the volume buttons are so awkward to use. I know that's not really something you can change but, its a thought.
13th June 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #13  
r3pwn's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
1,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BookCase

The recovery works great and I greatly appreciate your efforts but, the menu is so tiny compared to the size of the screen. Is there a way to make it bigger? Also, the volume buttons are so awkward to use. I know that's not really something you can change but, its a thought.

I think you can partially control it via touch (EDIT: Nevermind), but when I tried to look for how to build cwm-touch, I couldn't find it. I think I actually prefer it like this, though, because, have you seen it install a nightly automatically? It looks beautiful & minimalistic.

Sent from my Amazon Tate using Tapatalk
Last edited by r3pwn; 13th June 2014 at 01:47 PM.
13th June 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #14  
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3pwn

I think you can partially control it via touch, but when I tried to look for how to build cwm-touch, I couldn't find it. I think I actually prefer it like this, though, because, have you seen it install a nightly automatically? It looks beautiful & minimalistic.

Sent from my Amazon Tate using Tapatalk

I have not, yet but, i will tomorrow, prolly. But, the touch doesn't matter too much its the tiny font on the huge screen that, if I could just get it a little bigger, i dunno.
13th June 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #15  
r3pwn's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
1,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BookCase

I have not, yet but, i will tomorrow, prolly. But, the touch doesn't matter too much its the tiny font on the huge screen that, if I could just get it a little bigger, i dunno.

I'll try to see what I can do.

Sent from my Amazon Tate using Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #16  
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3pwn

I'll try to see what I can do.

Sent from my Amazon Tate using Tapatalk

Cool. If not, no worries, it's still manageable.
27th June 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #17  
Rektroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 113
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Just... SO AWESOME been waiting for a CWM since a long time,but I will say.. How come it hasn't been updated since 10.06.14?
1st July 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #18  
r3pwn's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
1,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AwesomeSMS

Just... SO AWESOME been waiting for a CWM since a long time,but I will say.. How come it hasn't been updated since 10.06.14?


Because I haven't noticed any *very significant* changes between now and then. I can do a fresh build in a few days if you want --- my internet is out.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
12th July 2014, 04:59 AM   |  #19  
Rektroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 113
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3pwn

Because I haven't noticed any *very significant* changes between now and then. I can do a fresh build in a few days if you want --- my internet is out.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Ah.. I see.

Sent from my Amazon Tate using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th October 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #20  
r3pwn's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
1,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Updated OP.
- New version (6.0.5.1).
- Added installation instructions.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to r3pwn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes