Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

NOTE 3 CAMERA for our S4 (i9506) "4.3 and 4.4.2" (4K + 1080p 60fps + 120fps) UPDATED

OP RubenMMS2

29th July 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #71  
OP Member
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 41
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemrod

3) i go with root explorer or another system explorer: / system / app and i copy this folder in the APK Note 3 (Samsungcamera2.apk)
4) overwrite it and say OK
5 ) Now i go and delete the (Samsungcamera2.odex) (i9506 file)
But when i restart my phone, i haven't the camera
I have no camera and even reinstalling the old, I can no longer have a camera, it disappears completely Do you have a solution, I do not understand why this does not work with me
when i haved the rom 4.3 deodexed, it worked fine, now nothing

Its really , no one that have the MOD v.3 has reported such a problem...
If you even canīt get the original STOCK Camera, it must be a Firmware problem and you should reinstall the Full 4.4.2 via ODIN

Let me know if you get a solution

RubenMMS2
The Following User Says Thank You to RubenMMS2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th July 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #72  
bumax's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubenMMS2

Its really , no one that have the MOD v.3 has reported such a problem...
If you even canīt get the original STOCK Camera, it must be a Firmware problem and you should reinstall the Full 4.4.2 via ODIN

Let me know if you get a solution

RubenMMS2

I had same problem. I re-download mod v3 apk and also gave all permissions (777) for it, then it worked.
Last edited by bumax; 29th July 2014 at 06:22 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to bumax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th July 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #73  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bumax

I had same problem. I re-download mod v3 apk and also gave all permissions (777) for it, then it worked.

Thank you, i gave permissions (777) and it works fine,

---------- Post added at 04:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:47 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bumax

I had same problem. I re-download mod v3 apk and also gave all permissions (777) for it, then it worked.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RubenMMS2

Thanks for the FeedBack

Can someone more confirm that this works fine on MOD v.3 :

1) Front camera in Beauty mode
2) Previews of the filters on camera


Thanks all for the comments :good:

RubenMMS2

Now it works, front camera in beauy mode works fine,
But I have nothing in filters, is this normal, Does anyone has filters that work?
31st July 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #74  
Senior Member
Flag GRENOBLE
Thanks Meter: 19
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Q - 4.3 version had 100% as JPEG quality ..

Is this 4.4 version also having the same ?

Thanks.
31st July 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #75  
OP Member
Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 41
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghavan_nvr

Q - 4.3 version had 100% as JPEG quality ..

Is this 4.4 version also having the same ?

Thanks.

Hello Raghavan_nvr,
yes, on the MOD v.3 for KitKat 4.4.2 we have the same : 100 JPEG quality without compression

RubenMMS2
The Following User Says Thank You to RubenMMS2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2014, 06:48 PM   |  #76  
Senior Member
Flag GRENOBLE
Thanks Meter: 19
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
S5 Camera mod
aNY way to make this working for i9506 ???

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2742026


it installs but when opening camera, shows 'camera failed' !!!
26th October 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #77  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemrod

Thank you, i gave permissions (777) and it works fine,

---------- Post added at 04:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:47 PM ----------





Now it works, front camera in beauy mode works fine,
But I have nothing in filters, is this normal, Does anyone has filters that work?

Can anybody confirm that with MOD v3 and 4.4.2 both errors are fixed?
26th October 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #78  
FPSUsername's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
1,660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Why is slowmo so smooth at 720p while at the i9505 slowmo at 120FPS looks like crap (540p) and a slideshow?

Is there a possibility to get 720p 120FPS slowmo at i9505?
I never tried this mod port, but does it has 720p slowmo?
Last edited by FPSUsername; 26th October 2014 at 10:19 PM.
26th October 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #79  
DualJoe's Avatar
Senior Member
DE
Thanks Meter: 553
 
1,325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
The i9506 probably has higher bandwidth. It can push more pixels per second.

The Following User Says Thank You to DualJoe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes