FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[MOD] How enable softkey button

260 posts
Thanks Meter: 177
 
By ImBJ, Senior Member on 16th February 2014, 02:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
this tuts will work on every devices based on JB/ICS

Steps:
1. open build.prop
2. add this line at the end of build.prop
Code:
# enable softkey
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
3. save and exit
4. reboot

credit: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1982000

However, it will be seen bigger. to resize navbar, follow my instruction
1. decompile framework-res.apk
2. go to values/dimens.xml
3. then find this

Code:
<dimen name="navigation_bar_height">xx.xdip</dimen>
<dimen name="navigation_bar_width">xx.xdip</dimen>
and change to

Code:
<dimen name="navigation_bar_height">27.0dip</dimen>
<dimen name="navigation_bar_width">23.0dip</dimen>
4. save an compile
5. push/flash it

Screenshoot:
Last edited by ImBJ; 16th February 2014 at 02:10 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ImBJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st February 2014, 05:23 AM |#2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Behind you!
Thanks Meter: 794
 
More
Thanks for sharinf

Sent from my Micromax A67 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to insomaniacdev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 10:52 AM |#3  
@rchit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag THANE
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Good mod
btw u can do this with gravity box also
18th March 2014, 05:27 AM |#4  
ImBJ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @rchit

Good mod
btw u can do this with gravity box also

gravity box is for noobs and user..they can do do it easily.. but its for themmers..who develop and theme roms.. i think i made myself clear..
18th March 2014, 05:31 AM |#5  
infodsagar's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag rajkot
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Bro I try it with my HTC one x rooted but it's not work. I m on 4.2 stock Rom.

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th March 2014, 12:35 PM |#6  
@rchit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag THANE
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
U have but I never said its a bad mod all I said is u can do it with GB also I did not mean to critisize u

Sent from my GT-S5282 using xda app-developers app
27th October 2014, 11:56 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Pandua
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
[Help]
Bro it appears to be black... Can u pls share the Ss of ur softkeys?!? Please _/\_
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy star, ics soft buttons, soft buttons

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes