Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] How enable softkey button

OP ImBJ

16th February 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #1  
ImBJ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 171
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
this tuts will work on every devices based on JB/ICS

Steps:
1. open build.prop
2. add this line at the end of build.prop
Code:
# enable softkey
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
3. save and exit
4. reboot

credit: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1982000

However, it will be seen bigger. to resize navbar, follow my instruction
1. decompile framework-res.apk
2. go to values/dimens.xml
3. then find this

Code:
<dimen name="navigation_bar_height">xx.xdip</dimen>
<dimen name="navigation_bar_width">xx.xdip</dimen>
and change to

Code:
<dimen name="navigation_bar_height">27.0dip</dimen>
<dimen name="navigation_bar_width">23.0dip</dimen>
4. save an compile
5. push/flash it

Screenshoot:
Last edited by ImBJ; 16th February 2014 at 03:10 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ImBJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2014, 06:23 AM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Behind you!
Thanks Meter: 763
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Thanks for sharinf

Sent from my Micromax A67 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to insomaniacdev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #3  
@rchit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag THANE
Thanks Meter: 83
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Good mod
btw u can do this with gravity box also
18th March 2014, 06:27 AM   |  #4  
ImBJ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 171
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @rchit

Good mod
btw u can do this with gravity box also

gravity box is for noobs and user..they can do do it easily.. but its for themmers..who develop and theme roms.. i think i made myself clear..
18th March 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #5  
infodsagar's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag rajkot
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Bro I try it with my HTC one x rooted but it's not work. I m on 4.2 stock Rom.

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th March 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #6  
@rchit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag THANE
Thanks Meter: 83
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
U have but I never said its a bad mod all I said is u can do it with GB also I did not mean to critisize u

Sent from my GT-S5282 using xda app-developers app
27th October 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Pandua
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
[Help]
Bro it appears to be black... Can u pls share the Ss of ur softkeys?!? Please _/\_

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy star, ics soft buttons, soft buttons
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes