Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Google Play Issue (Lenovo S820)

OP mayxar

24th June 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Recently, I updated my phone with the Lenovo system Update and since then, my Google play(and services) stopped working. I unistalled my Google Play and the services to solve the issue and reinstalled them back, but nothing worked. I did a factory recet but also, nothing worked.

I have followed most links on the web regarding the "Google play has stopped working" error and still, NOTHING has worked.

Please help.

My phone is Lenovo S820.
24th June 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #2  
frost245's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayxar

Recently, I updated my phone with the Lenovo system Update and since then, my Google play(and services) stopped working. I unistalled my Google Play and the services to solve the issue and reinstalled them back, but nothing worked. I did a factory recet but also, nothing worked.

I have followed most links on the web regarding the "Google play has stopped working" error and still, NOTHING has worked.

Please help.

My phone is Lenovo S820.

Try deleting the host file in :
/etc

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Free mobile app
25th June 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by frost245

Try deleting the host file in :
/etc

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Free mobile app



Mind explaining how in detail? I'm kinda of a noob in android.
25th June 2014, 07:11 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Bump
3rd July 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #5  
frost245's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayxar

Mind explaining how in detail? I'm kinda of a noob in android.

Sorry, really sorry about the late respond..first, root your phone, install root explorer; then go to : etc, then delete the host file (dont forget to turn the permission r/w first!)

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Free mobile app
24th July 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #6  
cityengineers's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I too have the same Lenovo S820 phone which I upgraded to latest vibe UI 1.5 which is kitkat 4.4.2 OTA. After upgrading I lost the root. I tried to root it using Frama root, V root etc. but to no avail. Can someone please suggest how to root this phone with vibe UI 1.5 ?

Sent from my Lenovo S820 using Tapatalk
15th August 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #7  
cityengineers's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cityengineers

I too have the same Lenovo S820 phone which I upgraded to latest vibe UI 1.5 which is kitkat 4.4.2 OTA. After upgrading I lost the root. I tried to root it using Frama root, V root etc. but to no avail. Can someone please suggest how to root this phone with vibe UI 1.5 ?

Sent from my Lenovo S820 using Tapatalk

I found a way to root it using 4.4Root.zip . Just flashed this zip using custom recovery. If u don't have custom recovery, u need to flash it using flash tool.

Sent from my TouchPad using Tapatalk
27th October 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
i have same problem and u dont care about it.
but i get the worst problem that my andriod , will restart after it on and it continues(looping )
it like crash .
i happen after i update my vibe ui.
help mee ASAP cus i dont have any phone to use

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes