Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Could someone please help unbrick my Sprint LG G2 with TMOBILE ROM?

OP bmc613

27th February 2014, 12:20 AM   |  #31  
htc fan89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa,Vaudreuil-Dorion and NYC
Thanks Meter: 203
 
3,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pm.mohanani@gmail.com

i too have same prob..

if u got solved then plz let me know about it..


also require the adb sidelod supportable ROM.

read my post, it tells how to get it back to sprint rom...

1) Get custom recovery on your phone
2) by using adb side load sprint rooted stock rom ( so, it would become a sprint G2 again from being an t-mobile g2, that's the reason it fails in lg flasher tool)
3) Now, once it flash successful, boot into downloader mode. Then flash stock sprint rom via lg flasher tool.
26th March 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
if sideload doesn't work (sideload didn't work for me) I just used adb push instead of adb sideload.

you just adb push "name of rom" to /sdcard/0. if you are bootlooping the problem is that you didn't downgrade aboot and maybe forgot to downgrade radio. You need to do this: adb push the zv8 radio and zv7 boot to sdcard in recovery to /sdcard/0

for example in my case:

Type adb push zv7-aboot.img /sdcard/
Type adb shell
Type dd if=/sdcard/zv7-aboot.img of=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/aboot

then adb push zv8radio.zip /sdcard/0
after you downgrade your aboot with the above commands, flash the cm11 rom and gapps. then flash the zv8 radio. You will then be able to boot. Hope this helps anyone that needs specific instructions on what to do if they softbricked their g2 on zva and didn't downgrade aboot or flash zv8 radio.
27th March 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Some problem with flash t-mobile rom to ls980.
But I was back to stock. Now imei and modem is unkown.

I can`t flash custom recovery - no luck by program, and no luck by ADB. stuck in su request (root was made)
Any help?

Sorry for my English.
Thx
20th April 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #34  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
mispost
Last edited by milkshed27; 20th April 2014 at 11:03 PM.
26th May 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Smile i have the exact same problem
hello im glad it worked for you ive been struggling with the same problem for 2 months already and nothing had worked for me...can u help me and explain to me how to do this procces please i have the same lg g2 ls980 flashed with the tmobiles firmware d801 and with the flash tool always give me different model error
28th July 2014, 01:51 AM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by abiarul

Just search how to back to stock rom t mobile. You flash the stock rom tmobile kdz via lg flash tool.
After flash, you ve got tmobile rom. But always crash every 30 seconds.
Root via adb, and flash twrp recovery. You have done quickly coz random boot.

After success root and flash twrp, you download stock rooted rom sprint ekstension zip.
Flash via twrp, and you back to fasboot mode, bootloop. But your g2 was sprint again.

Download rom back to stock, fill dll and tot file, flash via lg flash tool. Awesome, you be back to new handheld.

Sorry my english so bad...

Hi,

Need advice. Been reading all of the threads but still coming to a dead end.

Situation:
1. Phone was previously running 2faced G3 Rom.
2. Installed recovery using AutoRec but failed.
3. Now, my phone boots to the Security Error screen and shuts down.
4. I can not get into Recovery.
5. I can get into Download Mode and run LG Flash Tool v1.8.1.1023.
6. LG Flash Tool does not allow me to return to stock using TOT because of "Device Model is different" error message.
7. Per suggestion above, I tried flashing T-mobile KDZ using LG Flash Tool 2014, but it does not recognize my phone. It keeps waiting for the phone to connect.

Any suggestions on what I should do next? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Arnel
Last edited by RAin geAR; 28th July 2014 at 05:08 AM. Reason: subscribing
28th August 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #37  
millz1029's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Having the same issue
28th October 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Thumbs up
look at my link, I can help you
http://forum.xda-developers.com/spri...1-rom-t2887699

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes