Ultrasecure Blackphone Had Security Vulnerability

What was touted to be an impenetrable monolithic staple in Android security has just had a … more

LG Dumps Glass, Adopts Plastic for All Future Screens

LG has been incorporating plastic OLED displays in some of its latest and upcoming … more

Seene: A New Dimension for Social Media

Seene has been on iOS since October 2013, and it has now made its to the Google Play Store. Seene is … more

Runtastic Material Design Overhaul

With each passing day, an increasing number of apps are getting on board with Google’s new visual … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

*OUTDATED* Roll up thread. START HERE (With how to for partitioning)

OP loserskater

11th February 2010, 08:32 AM   |  #31  
loserskater's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag East Stroudsburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 3,376
 
1,874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by damianiw

Hi

I've tired and tried with the camera button but cannot get the install menu on http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=619980

You seem to have had success with the kaiser, could you offer any hints, I have tried holding it as soon as I press run in haret, taping etc

I get the usual

Cannot Create \system

.....

....

failed to reach system.img

Alright... try using THIS initrd.gz and THIS zImage. Pressing the cam button all the way should work to get to installer. I dont have time tonight to make a new initrd to work with the latest zImage. But if you wait until tomorrow night I might be able to get one done. Otherwise the above files should work fine for just getting it installed and running.
11th February 2010, 07:58 PM   |  #32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Just tested and it works - thanks

I'm guessing I can keep these for when I need to get to the menu, and put the suspend hacked files on now I've got no need for the menu
Last edited by damianiw; 11th February 2010 at 11:56 PM.
16th February 2010, 07:04 AM   |  #33  
drnothing's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 9
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
How to install to HTC Imago!!!
I want to try this but i can't install it to my HTC Imago!
Please, tell me how to instal! Thanks!!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes