Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Want to bypass the 2.5gb tethering limit from t-mobile? Here is my video tutorial!

OP jcannon318

6th July 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #71  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcVampir

so i can only tether to my ps3 if i flash a rom?

I have tethering working on my laptop but it's not working on my ps3 I'm using the method with the apn change also with wifi tether router & I tried foxfi today and still didn't work on my ps3, the ps3 sees the network. But when I sign. In it still can't find an Internet connection

What rom are you using

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th July 2014, 04:44 AM   |  #72  
howdyace's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Using wifi tether router and nothing else I haven't used my Hotspot data.
That's with 2 different phones, both note 3's. Stock rooted using towelroot.com
7th July 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #73  
MarcVampir's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
I'm also using the stock rom @GSXR6

Sent from my SM-N900T
Last edited by MarcVampir; 7th July 2014 at 02:33 AM.
16th July 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #74  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Anyone test the new Tweaked 3.0 rom just released?
16th July 2014, 05:59 AM   |  #75  
Pajar0913's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I'm on stock ROM rooted via towel root. And use WiFi router and it works on my smart TV, laptop and ps3

sent from a Galaxy Note 3 Far far away
22nd July 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #76  
MarcVampir's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
I don't know what I'm doing wrong but I can't get it to work on my ps3 everything else works perfectly except the ps3 I get through the set up but when I test it for a connection it does not have one I've done some research and people have been saying connect it to my laptop then use a ethernet line to connect into the ps3 that doesn't work for me so I'm at a loss now
26th July 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #77  
srod562's Avatar
Member
Flag Long Beach, CA
Thanks Meter: 42
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
This works perfectly on my laptop and on my PS3. Played a full online FIFA soccer game with no lag. Speeds on my laptop were 25 mbps. I'm on stock rooted 4.3 Thanks for sharing!

Sent from my Galaxy Note3 using SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
29th October 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #78  
jaytee84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SGV
Thanks Meter: 190
 
683 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
This app is a battery hog and heats up my phone pretty bad...Any other alternative?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes