Post Reply

☞【ROM】TrentsKKRomB10 【4.4.2】 - TrentS5KKRomB2 *Stable & Quick* ☜

OP Ohh_Trenton

20th October 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #1171  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I like the look of this Rom but my Note 2 is bootloader locked. Is there a way to install the customization that make this rom look AOSP on my Stock rom with locked bootloader?
20th October 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #1172  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thumbs up
This weekend I flashed the latest Phillz recovery (was using TWRP up until now), clean wiped everything but external SD, then installed the S5 B2 ROM and am loving it! Donation just sent, thanks!

I was previously having issues with Google Play Services, but everything is back to normal now. GREAT battery life. I forgot to check exactly, but pretty sure I had close to 4 hours of screen on time at full brightness yesterday while setting everything back up.

Is the Toolbox feature in this ROM supposed to be working? I'm not getting the floating icon thing. Not a big deal, just curious.
22nd October 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #1173  
Senior Member
Flag Irvine
Thanks Meter: 29
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
So is the link for build 10 gone or am I just not seeing the build 10 download button anywhere?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to andrep182 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #1174  
Deejaydark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster,Md.
Thanks Meter: 58
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
So where is the link?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Deejaydark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #1175  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 59
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Anybody find out what's causing the force reboots? Such a shame cause it's otherwise a great ROM.

Some other problems I have are 1) my call logs remain empty in dialer
2) adaway resets after each boot and I have to download and enable it again.
3) I have 2 dialers, 2 cameras, and 2 galleries. This isn't really an issue, just confusing.
25th October 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #1176  
dcdgoth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rancho Cucamonga
Thanks Meter: 96
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
before you installing the rom have you
1. cleared dalvik cache?
2. cleared cache partition?
3. formatted system?
4. performed factory reset?
26th October 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #1177  
mising's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrep182

So is the link for build 10 gone or am I just not seeing the build 10 download button anywhere?

Build 2 is the latest one I see also.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
28th October 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #1178  
mising's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mising

Build 2 is the latest one I see also.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Actually, I think that is the latest one, the name just did not change. I followed the link and it shows the upload date as 10/12/2014. I am downloading now and will post back once I verify.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
Yesterday, 10:48 PM   |  #1179  
Senior Member
Flag Savannah
Thanks Meter: 38
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Does anyone have a mirror for the download link? The media fire link keeps wanting to spam and possibly infect my phone

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, does anyone read these?, touchwiz, trents, verizon
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Note II Android Development by ThreadRank