Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC ONE SV stuck on black screen with battery showing

OP Whippyice

18th June 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

No, you need a working os.
Did you flash boot.img with fastboot already?
And you can't boot into the os?

Flashed boot.img with Fastboot (dosn't look like the phone does anything when i execute it though)
18th June 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #22  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,685
 
2,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
You don't see a difference.
And whats the state now? Don't let me pull everything out of you....
18th June 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

You don't see a difference.
And whats the state now? Don't let me pull everything out of you....

well there isn;t really much to tell i am now able to flash the roms to the phone via CMD but nothing works just boots up into a black screen with battery and no single
18th June 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #24  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,685
 
2,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
But you should not flash the whole rom with fastboot, only boot.img.
And i'm not sure what you mean with "black screen and no single".
18th June 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #25  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

But you should not flash the whole rom with fastboot, only boot.img.
And i'm not sure what you mean with "black screen and no single".

Thats right i am only flashing the .img file

and ummm ok
so imagen the phone was on, but all you can see instead of the main screen is just the top bar,
so system stuff, rather that the os, battery, time, recption, that kinda of thing,

just nothing you can press or touch
18th June 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #26  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,685
 
2,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Hmm, this should not happen with a stock rom.
Did you wipe in wipe menu -> advanced the things i mentioned above?
Otherwise try to restore the stock backup in mentioned.
28th October 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Hello everybody i have the same problem. i'm stuck on . This is ViperSV 1.5 boot.img flashed by fastboot. TWRP 2.7.0.1, hboot 2.21, superCID, S-ON.
I don't have orginal ROM or backup. When i got this phone it was all ready wiped by TWRP

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 2.21.0000
version-baseband: 1.23.40h.00.05
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno: ------------------
imei: ------------------
meid:
product: k2_ul
platform: HBOOT-8930
modelid: PL8010000
cidnum: 11111111
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 3904mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-2bb255c2
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

Please Help
The Following User Says Thank You to bondix666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
More
Anyone ??


Wysłane z mojego iPhone przez Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes