FORUMS

Hauwei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

HTC ONE SV stuck on black screen with battery showing

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Whippyice, Junior Member on 17th June 2014, 10:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th June 2014, 07:23 PM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

No, you need a working os.
Did you flash boot.img with fastboot already?
And you can't boot into the os?

Flashed boot.img with Fastboot (dosn't look like the phone does anything when i execute it though)
 
 
18th June 2014, 07:41 PM |#22  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,796
 
Donate to Me
More
You don't see a difference.
And whats the state now? Don't let me pull everything out of you....
18th June 2014, 07:57 PM |#23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

You don't see a difference.
And whats the state now? Don't let me pull everything out of you....

well there isn;t really much to tell i am now able to flash the roms to the phone via CMD but nothing works just boots up into a black screen with battery and no single
18th June 2014, 08:02 PM |#24  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,796
 
Donate to Me
More
But you should not flash the whole rom with fastboot, only boot.img.
And i'm not sure what you mean with "black screen and no single".
18th June 2014, 08:05 PM |#25  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by old.splatterhand

But you should not flash the whole rom with fastboot, only boot.img.
And i'm not sure what you mean with "black screen and no single".

Thats right i am only flashing the .img file

and ummm ok
so imagen the phone was on, but all you can see instead of the main screen is just the top bar,
so system stuff, rather that the os, battery, time, recption, that kinda of thing,

just nothing you can press or touch
18th June 2014, 08:16 PM |#26  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,796
 
Donate to Me
More
Hmm, this should not happen with a stock rom.
Did you wipe in wipe menu -> advanced the things i mentioned above?
Otherwise try to restore the stock backup in mentioned.
27th October 2014, 11:01 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello everybody i have the same problem. i'm stuck on . This is ViperSV 1.5 boot.img flashed by fastboot. TWRP 2.7.0.1, hboot 2.21, superCID, S-ON.
I don't have orginal ROM or backup. When i got this phone it was all ready wiped by TWRP

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 2.21.0000
version-baseband: 1.23.40h.00.05
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno: ------------------
imei: ------------------
meid:
product: k2_ul
platform: HBOOT-8930
modelid: PL8010000
cidnum: 11111111
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 3904mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: dirty-2bb255c2
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

Please Help
The Following User Says Thank You to bondix666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2014, 10:53 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Anyone ??


Wysłane z mojego iPhone przez Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes