FORUMS

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] TomTom Blank/Black Maps ?

13th June 2014, 10:19 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Could anyone that owns any TomTom apps, confirm that it works on the Tab Pro range of tablets.

I'm using the 8.4" and if I install either UK/Ireland or Europe, all I see are blank/black maps, the rest of the UI is displayed correctly.
I've installed App Settings for Xposed and adjusted the DPI and screen res, but it still doesn't work properly.
The apps and maps work OK on my phone.

I know that Sygic works fine.

Thank you.
 
 
22nd June 2014, 02:07 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
No one uses TomTom ?
9th July 2014, 10:44 PM |#3  
vince52's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0-0-0

No one uses TomTom ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0-0-0

Could anyone that owns any TomTom apps, confirm that it works on the Tab Pro range of tablets.

I'm using the 8.4" and if I install either UK/Ireland or Europe, all I see are blank/black maps, the rest of the UI is displayed correctly.
I've installed App Settings for Xposed and adjusted the DPI and screen res, but it still doesn't work properly.
The apps and maps work OK on my phone.

I know that Sygic works fine.

Thank you.

Same problem with 10.1 lte black screen try igo primo 2560/1600
13th July 2014, 03:34 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vince52

Same problem with 10.1 lte black screen try igo primo 2560/1600

Thank you for the reply and confirmation.
3rd November 2014, 04:08 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
the same here
the same here, everything fine on PHone Galaxy s4 mini

but on the tablet Galaxy Tab PRO 8.4 (SM-T320) there is a blank map screen !!!!
3rd November 2014, 08:45 PM |#6  
Tquarter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sotos2004

the same here, everything fine on PHone Galaxy s4 mini

but on the tablet Galaxy Tab PRO 8.4 (SM-T320) there is a blank map screen !!!!

Happened to me on tab pro 12.2, on Google maps until I changed the 4X MSAA settings in developer options. Then it worked
Even after I turned it back off. Maybe it was luck or a coincidence, but it worked. I thought the graphics chip was bad or
something serious, because I had never seen this happen on any of my devices. Very weird.
3rd November 2014, 09:24 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried it but no luck, also it seems that it isn't using any 3d graphics, OpenGL3 isn't on the license list either.
3rd November 2014, 09:54 PM |#8  
Tquarter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Oh bummer, it was a long shot. I wondered if changing that setting really had an effect on it. I did restart the tab after changing
That setting, but I'm not sure if it had anything to do with it. Good luck!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes