Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Google now voice search opening by itself when headphones plugged in?

30th April 2014, 10:57 AM |#1  
cryptoncore's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plymouth
Thanks Meter: 95
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
This is happening repeatedly and I can only stop it by disabling google search. Anyone know what's wrong or should I be thinking about getting a replacement. And oh, I've tried different headphones.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 12:06 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Yes it has happened with me a couple of times. Very annoying but thankfully it does not happen a lot.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 12:07 PM |#3  
cryptoncore's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plymouth
Thanks Meter: 95
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
So will they fix it in the 4.4.3 update that's rumoured do you think?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 01:44 PM |#4  
Olasergiolas's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Granada
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
+1 It happened for me too

Enviado desde mi XT1032 mediante Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 01:56 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Happened to me too. Seems to happen when I have ART enabled. Doesn't happen on dalvik.

Sent from my XT1033 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th April 2014, 02:08 PM |#6  
cryptoncore's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plymouth
Thanks Meter: 95
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I am on stock rom. ;-;

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
18th October 2014, 11:18 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Hey,
any news on that? It happens to my Moto G 4G as well as it did to my old Desire HD. It would be so nice that google voice is deactivated when I am listing to music
4th November 2014, 07:31 AM |#8  
cryptoncore's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plymouth
Thanks Meter: 95
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Well I have it happen a couple times on my moto g 4G but not very often since I've been on cyanogenmod. Its kind of something I've got used to...it doesn't seem to cause a problem.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes