Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][32A] Stock Rogers 3.05 ROM w/Root "Feels like home, doesn't it?" [2-16-2010]

OP cursordroid

17th February 2010, 03:55 AM   |  #1  
cursordroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 15
 
1,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Stock Rogers 3.05 ROM
with root and Superuser.apk

Completely stock Rogers update.zip. Built for Rogers customers who want a stock ROM, but with root permissions.

WARNING! This update has fangs! It will flash the 6.35.10.18 radio to your phone. Do not flash if you are not a Rogers customer and do not want the 6.35.10.18 radio flashed to your phone!

WARNING! This update will erase all user data from your phone! Make sure to back up your files and settings first!

You have been warned!


Features:
- root
- Superuser.apk
- English and French (Canadian French) only.
- Rogers apps and wallpapers.

Requirements:
- SPL 1.76.2007
- Amon_RA Hero Recovery or Magic32A-6.35 Recovery

Instructions:
- Download the ROM Update.zip
- Save it to SD card
- Boot into Recovery using Home and Power.
- Flash update.zip, select Rogers-3.05-Stock-Rooted-signed.zip
- Reboot using the Amon_RA Menu option
- Wait for it to reboot!!!! It will display a phone with an arrow going into it while it flashes. This will take less than 2 minutes.
- It will boot back into Recovery mode and format the CACHE.
- Reboot your phone
- The first boot takes some time, be patient.

Download:

Rogers Stock 3.05 ROM with ROOT
17th February 2010, 03:56 AM   |  #2  
cursordroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 15
 
1,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Reserved...
17th February 2010, 04:43 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
hey Cursor,

thanks for this. your working hard as always i see

sorry for the newb question

would your cursorSense is as fast and smooth as this one. Any need to change?
17th February 2010, 03:19 PM   |  #4  
cursordroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 15
 
1,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atlas24

hey Cursor,

thanks for this. your working hard as always i see

sorry for the newb question

would your cursorSense is as fast and smooth as this one. Any need to change?

This ROM is fast and rock solid, but lacking on the features that I've built into CursorSense like compcache, enhanced kernel, etc...
If you're running CursorSense and are happy with it, don't flash this one. This is for Rogers customers who want the default Rogers experience (with root)
18th February 2010, 03:28 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 25
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
:::

Thanks CursorDroid for your hard working.
Does this mean we can use this to [ROOT] a
brand new Rogers Magic? (ie: HBOOT-1.33.0005/RADIO-3.22.20.17)

For me, CursorSense v1.2.6.1 is very stable & fast.
I will stay with CursorSense at the moment!

Looking Forward for your Mod'ed Android 2.1 Sense when
HTC officially release!

:::
Last edited by Talon88; 18th February 2010 at 03:32 AM.
19th February 2010, 07:39 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
stupid question
If I flash this rom, will I lose the ability to flash other custom roms? I already have the updated radio, so thats no concern, however I don't want to mess with anything else.

Thanks for all your awesome work!
19th February 2010, 08:05 PM   |  #7  
cursordroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 15
 
1,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyminion

If I flash this rom, will I lose the ability to flash other custom roms? I already have the updated radio, so thats no concern, however I don't want to mess with anything else.

Thanks for all your awesome work!

You won't lose the ability to run other ROMs.
19th February 2010, 11:33 PM   |  #8  
qberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cursordroid

This is for Rogers customers who want the default Rogers experience (with root)

*sigh* What rogers experience...Oh you mean the paying too much for garbage plans thing.. oh well this ROM is perfect! Ill have 20.
20th February 2010, 02:40 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
How to Root this ROm? flash ruu
Thank
Last edited by akikokiki; 20th February 2010 at 02:45 AM.
20th February 2010, 08:17 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 102
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akikokiki

How to Root this ROm? flash ruu
Thank

read the first 2 lines of the post before asking stupid questions

"Stock Rogers 3.05 ROM
with root and Superuser.apk"

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes