FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[ROM][32A] Stock Rogers 3.05 ROM w/Root "Feels like home, doesn't it?" [2-16-2010]

1,180 posts
Thanks Meter: 15
 
By cursordroid, Senior Member on 17th February 2010, 02:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Stock Rogers 3.05 ROM
with root and Superuser.apk

Completely stock Rogers update.zip. Built for Rogers customers who want a stock ROM, but with root permissions.

WARNING! This update has fangs! It will flash the 6.35.10.18 radio to your phone. Do not flash if you are not a Rogers customer and do not want the 6.35.10.18 radio flashed to your phone!

WARNING! This update will erase all user data from your phone! Make sure to back up your files and settings first!

You have been warned!


Features:
- root
- Superuser.apk
- English and French (Canadian French) only.
- Rogers apps and wallpapers.

Requirements:
- SPL 1.76.2007
- Amon_RA Hero Recovery or Magic32A-6.35 Recovery

Instructions:
- Download the ROM Update.zip
- Save it to SD card
- Boot into Recovery using Home and Power.
- Flash update.zip, select Rogers-3.05-Stock-Rooted-signed.zip
- Reboot using the Amon_RA Menu option
- Wait for it to reboot!!!! It will display a phone with an arrow going into it while it flashes. This will take less than 2 minutes.
- It will boot back into Recovery mode and format the CACHE.
- Reboot your phone
- The first boot takes some time, be patient.

Download:

Rogers Stock 3.05 ROM with ROOT
 
 
17th February 2010, 02:56 AM |#2  
cursordroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Reserved...
17th February 2010, 03:43 AM |#3  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey Cursor,

thanks for this. your working hard as always i see

sorry for the newb question

would your cursorSense is as fast and smooth as this one. Any need to change?
17th February 2010, 02:19 PM |#4  
cursordroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atlas24

hey Cursor,

thanks for this. your working hard as always i see

sorry for the newb question

would your cursorSense is as fast and smooth as this one. Any need to change?

This ROM is fast and rock solid, but lacking on the features that I've built into CursorSense like compcache, enhanced kernel, etc...
If you're running CursorSense and are happy with it, don't flash this one. This is for Rogers customers who want the default Rogers experience (with root)
18th February 2010, 02:28 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
:::

Thanks CursorDroid for your hard working.
Does this mean we can use this to [ROOT] a
brand new Rogers Magic? (ie: HBOOT-1.33.0005/RADIO-3.22.20.17)

For me, CursorSense v1.2.6.1 is very stable & fast.
I will stay with CursorSense at the moment!

Looking Forward for your Mod'ed Android 2.1 Sense when
HTC officially release!

:::
Last edited by Talon88; 18th February 2010 at 02:32 AM.
19th February 2010, 06:39 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
stupid question
If I flash this rom, will I lose the ability to flash other custom roms? I already have the updated radio, so thats no concern, however I don't want to mess with anything else.

Thanks for all your awesome work!
19th February 2010, 07:05 PM |#7  
cursordroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyminion

If I flash this rom, will I lose the ability to flash other custom roms? I already have the updated radio, so thats no concern, however I don't want to mess with anything else.

Thanks for all your awesome work!

You won't lose the ability to run other ROMs.
19th February 2010, 10:33 PM |#8  
qberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cursordroid

This is for Rogers customers who want the default Rogers experience (with root)

*sigh* What rogers experience...Oh you mean the paying too much for garbage plans thing.. oh well this ROM is perfect! Ill have 20.
20th February 2010, 01:40 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How to Root this ROm? flash ruu
Thank
Last edited by akikokiki; 20th February 2010 at 01:45 AM.
20th February 2010, 07:17 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akikokiki

How to Root this ROm? flash ruu
Thank

read the first 2 lines of the post before asking stupid questions

"Stock Rogers 3.05 ROM
with root and Superuser.apk"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes