CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more

Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Google Now Help

5th June 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Earlier I made a factory reset via the recovery mode because the phone became laggy a lot, and since google now stopped working and I can't even turn it on in the settings next to it there is "Google Now requires location services which are not available" written.
I've been using google now since the day it came out, I live in tunisia and I've never had this problem before.
any solutions?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.png
Views:	63
Size:	121.7 KB
ID:	2781152  
5th June 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #2  
jdomadia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DUBAI/INDIA
Thanks Meter: 580
 
1,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Just try to keep English U.K as a default language & see if it's working.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 11:23 AM   |  #3  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,060
 
4,057 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Enable Location in Settings?
6th June 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by chedly.bs

Earlier I made a factory reset via the recovery mode because the phone became laggy a lot, and since google now stopped working and I can't even turn it on in the settings next to it there is "Google Now requires location services which are not available" written.
I've been using google now since the day it came out, I live in tunisia and I've never had this problem before.
any solutions?

Did you check the GPS is active?
18th June 2014, 02:45 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by soumen.sam

Did you check the GPS is active?

Yes everything is on
4th November 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by chedly.bs

Earlier I made a factory reset via the recovery mode because the phone became laggy a lot, and since google now stopped working and I can't even turn it on in the settings next to it there is "Google Now requires location services which are not available" written.
I've been using google now since the day it came out, I live in tunisia and I've never had this problem before.
any solutions?

your answer is here.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes