FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

cdma workshop issue!

180 posts
Thanks Meter: 35
 
By jam97, Senior Member on 12th May 2014, 02:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I cannot get my S4 to answer when I attempt to read it. I have tried in DM mode also. I can connect successfully. No answer from device is all I get. Any advice?
 
 
13th May 2014, 05:28 PM |#2  
deron37129's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Were you able to figure out your problem

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
14th May 2014, 10:50 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
No.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 01:57 AM |#4  
deron37129's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
I just figured it out make sure that u have the msl keyed in and ur connecting to the right port

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
15th May 2014, 07:29 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deron37129

I just figured it out make sure that u have the msl keyed in and ur connecting to the right port

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app

here's what I did:

I have tried DFS and CDMA WorkShop with no success at all!!
It doesn't show up!
I follow these steps (after enable usb deb. from developer opts.):
1-Enable DM by ##3424#>chose last opt.
2-check com ports ,
3-I have my Spc/MSL code and the password from the xda (Sprint S4 2012112120131219)

both of these software couldn't read my phone or identify it!

I'd tried it with MK2 and now with NAE baseband.

Could you tell me what i missed, please?

Many Thanks,
15th May 2014, 01:40 PM |#6  
deron37129's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Reinstall ur device driveres try a different usb port and on cdma worshop there is 3 box next to the box ull key the spc/msl in chk all but the middle box and under usb make sure all speed options are chosen

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to deron37129 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2014, 08:51 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Thumbs up Solved!
Thank you man!

I read this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2415587
what I did just change setting "DM over UART" in the *#9090# menu and it works like a charm!
4th November 2014, 03:20 PM |#8  
parin11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by jam97

Thank you man!

I read this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2415587
what I did just change setting "DM over UART" in the *#9090# menu and it works like a charm!

Tried same but not working for me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes