Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] RUU is stuck at "Checking Header", can't go back to stock

5th November 2014, 12:22 AM |#11  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,646
 
5,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

M7_WLS = Sprint = CDMA phone = different partition table = flash a ruu not for sprint and you'll end with a bricked phone.

use a x.xx.651.x ruu for cid SPCS_001 and mid PN0720000 only

http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu-zip-...decrypted-zip/
and do not use windows 8 to flash it or you'll be stuck
use windows 7, MacOs or linux.

@maxwilliam100
theirs also
Sprint 4.xx RUU
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407573774

Sprint 5.xx RUU
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2795856
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th November 2014, 12:31 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag Arusha
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
More
Thank you very much @alray and @clsA
I'm now downloading this ruu and since its at zip then i think i will have to rename the zip file to ruu.zip and flash from
Quote:

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip ruu.zip

Is there anything else that i should be aware of?
5th November 2014, 12:33 AM |#13  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,646
 
5,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxwilliam100

Thank you very much @alray and @clsA
I'm now downloading this ruu and since its at zip then i think i will have to rename the zip file to ruu.zip and flash from

Is there anything else that i should be aware of?

you may have to do the fastboot flash zip ruu.zip 2 times
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th November 2014, 02:22 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag Arusha
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

you may have to do the fastboot flash zip ruu.zip 2 times

Thanks Guys,
After three weeks of googling every available thing and failure, i came here as my last hope... PM random people on the internet and youtube..... without any success
Many thanks to @alray and @clsA
Last edited by maxwilliam100; 5th November 2014 at 02:28 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to maxwilliam100 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes