Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][4.1.2]Glass_mix.s5_v1.0_for_GT-I9000[18/05/2014]

3rd July 2014, 12:12 AM |#81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
What's wrong?
Hi i've tried to install your rom, from a S1 with a jwb version + cfroot..
On recovery mode i've tried to install your zip file Glas....etc but it gives me a semaphore logo on the sceen and then a bootloop..
What's wrong? Thank you in advice
 
 
3rd July 2014, 07:30 AM |#82  
limnaln's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 229
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wfrcrd

Hi i've tried to install your rom, from a S1 with a jwb version + cfroot..
On recovery mode i've tried to install your zip file Glas....etc but it gives me a semaphore logo on the sceen and then a bootloop..
What's wrong? Thank you in advice

First update to ICS and then flash that rom, it's a JB.
3rd July 2014, 05:16 PM |#83  
glowerita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udine (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 67
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wfrcrd

Hi i've tried to install your rom, from a S1 with a jwb version + cfroot..
On recovery mode i've tried to install your zip file Glas....etc but it gives me a semaphore logo on the sceen and then a bootloop..
What's wrong? Thank you in advice

Remove battery, enter in Recovery and flash the Rom. The first step is change kernel. [emoji1]
Quote:
Originally Posted by limnaln

First update to ICS and then flash that rom, it's a JB.

It's indifferent. [emoji6]
The Following User Says Thank You to glowerita For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 01:26 PM |#84  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Call recording, it's possible with this rom?
Finally I flashed and i'm trying this rom with pleasure ^_^
but it's seems so hard to me to record calls.
I tried several apps, but noone works.

Have someone solved this problem?
Thank you in advice.
15th July 2014, 01:56 PM |#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
and to me ...
it rings after a missed call.
Nice, but how can i disable it?

11th November 2014, 02:35 PM |#86  
ADDR1ANPL's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Polska
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
How to disable transparent statusbar? I like this ROM, but i can't see clock when statusbar's background is white.
11th November 2014, 02:47 PM |#87  
glowerita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udine (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 67
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADDR1ANPL

How to disable transparent statusbar? I like this ROM, but i can't see clock when statusbar's background is white.

No possible from Setting's Rom. You must to Change XLM in SistemUI.
11th November 2014, 08:56 PM |#88  
ADDR1ANPL's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Polska
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
OK, can you tell where is SystemUI xml, and what I must change?
11th November 2014, 11:27 PM |#89  
BlackLie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zabrze
Thanks Meter: 302
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADDR1ANPL

OK, can you tell where is SystemUI xml, and what I must change?

You have to decompile SystemUI.apk (for example with APK-multitool <- use google to find it) and after decompiling it you have access to all app xml files. I am not sure which file you need to change to get rid of transparent statusbar, but you can look there: /res/values/drawables.xml (line should look like this: (but some words may be changed) <item type="drawable" name="status_bar_background">#00000000</item> ) <-- than you need to change #00000000 this hex to #FF000000 (no transparency) or if you want for example 80% transparent you can use this: #88000000.

Good Luck

BTW. You can also just change clock color if you want to save your transparency
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BlackLie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th November 2014, 05:30 AM |#90  
glowerita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udine (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 67
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackLie

You have to decompile SystemUI.apk (for example with APK-multitool <- use google to find it) and after decompiling it you have access to all app xml files. I am not sure which file you need to change to get rid of transparent statusbar, but you can look there: /res/values/drawables.xml (line should look like this: (but some words may be changed) <item type="drawable" name="status_bar_background">#00000000</item> ) <-- than you need to change #00000000 this hex to #FF000000 (no transparency) or if you want for example 80% transparent you can use this: #88000000.

Good Luck

BTW. You can also just change clock color if you want to save your transparency

Yep! I've get a look in that Directory yesterday, but the valute is not here.
I think that better and easy way is to change clock color.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes