FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][4.1.2]Glass_mix.s5_v1.0_for_GT-I9000[18/05/2014]

3rd July 2014, 12:12 AM |#81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
What's wrong?
Hi i've tried to install your rom, from a S1 with a jwb version + cfroot..
On recovery mode i've tried to install your zip file Glas....etc but it gives me a semaphore logo on the sceen and then a bootloop..
What's wrong? Thank you in advice
 
 
3rd July 2014, 07:30 AM |#82  
limnaln's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wfrcrd

Hi i've tried to install your rom, from a S1 with a jwb version + cfroot..
On recovery mode i've tried to install your zip file Glas....etc but it gives me a semaphore logo on the sceen and then a bootloop..
What's wrong? Thank you in advice

First update to ICS and then flash that rom, it's a JB.
3rd July 2014, 05:16 PM |#83  
glowerita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udine (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wfrcrd

Hi i've tried to install your rom, from a S1 with a jwb version + cfroot..
On recovery mode i've tried to install your zip file Glas....etc but it gives me a semaphore logo on the sceen and then a bootloop..
What's wrong? Thank you in advice

Remove battery, enter in Recovery and flash the Rom. The first step is change kernel. [emoji1]
Quote:
Originally Posted by limnaln

First update to ICS and then flash that rom, it's a JB.

It's indifferent. [emoji6]
The Following User Says Thank You to glowerita For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 01:26 PM |#84  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Call recording, it's possible with this rom?
Finally I flashed and i'm trying this rom with pleasure ^_^
but it's seems so hard to me to record calls.
I tried several apps, but noone works.

Have someone solved this problem?
Thank you in advice.
15th July 2014, 01:56 PM |#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
and to me ...
it rings after a missed call.
Nice, but how can i disable it?

11th November 2014, 02:35 PM |#86  
ADDR1ANPL's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Polska
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How to disable transparent statusbar? I like this ROM, but i can't see clock when statusbar's background is white.
11th November 2014, 02:47 PM |#87  
glowerita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udine (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADDR1ANPL

How to disable transparent statusbar? I like this ROM, but i can't see clock when statusbar's background is white.

No possible from Setting's Rom. You must to Change XLM in SistemUI.
11th November 2014, 08:56 PM |#88  
ADDR1ANPL's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Polska
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OK, can you tell where is SystemUI xml, and what I must change?
11th November 2014, 11:27 PM |#89  
BlackLie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zabrze
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADDR1ANPL

OK, can you tell where is SystemUI xml, and what I must change?

You have to decompile SystemUI.apk (for example with APK-multitool <- use google to find it) and after decompiling it you have access to all app xml files. I am not sure which file you need to change to get rid of transparent statusbar, but you can look there: /res/values/drawables.xml (line should look like this: (but some words may be changed) <item type="drawable" name="status_bar_background">#00000000</item> ) <-- than you need to change #00000000 this hex to #FF000000 (no transparency) or if you want for example 80% transparent you can use this: #88000000.

Good Luck

BTW. You can also just change clock color if you want to save your transparency
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BlackLie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th November 2014, 05:30 AM |#90  
glowerita's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udine (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackLie

You have to decompile SystemUI.apk (for example with APK-multitool <- use google to find it) and after decompiling it you have access to all app xml files. I am not sure which file you need to change to get rid of transparent statusbar, but you can look there: /res/values/drawables.xml (line should look like this: (but some words may be changed) <item type="drawable" name="status_bar_background">#00000000</item> ) <-- than you need to change #00000000 this hex to #FF000000 (no transparency) or if you want for example 80% transparent you can use this: #88000000.

Good Luck

BTW. You can also just change clock color if you want to save your transparency

Yep! I've get a look in that Directory yesterday, but the valute is not here.
I think that better and easy way is to change clock color.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes