FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

[ROOT] Slow-Motion Video Recording

215 posts
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th June 2014, 04:48 PM |#11  
GTARaja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai, TN
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeceptiPrime

alright i did it now on 720p frame rate 90
actual video i got of 11fps 10mbps bitrate

its because.. the sensor can record for 1/2 ,1/4, 1/8 of second..for example at 120fps 120fps/8 ull get 15fps...u can see moto g slow motion it will be of 15fps....by the way is it smooth now..with less grainy
 
 
12th June 2014, 04:51 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
I dont know about that but i know I'm not getting that much quality that you shown in sample video.
12th June 2014, 05:12 PM |#13  
GTARaja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai, TN
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeceptiPrime

I dont know about that but i know I'm not getting that much quality that you shown in sample video.

try 120fps or 60fps...will definately change the quality...btw in dark video quality will be degraded...common issue with slow motion videos
15th June 2014, 06:53 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTARaja

try 120fps or 60fps...will definately change the quality...btw in dark video quality will be degraded...common issue with slow motion videos

Hey raja since you have been working a lot on camera i am asking you this
lately i have noticed that shutter speed is slow in our camera, as images gets exposed too much in bright daylight
is there a solution ?
15th June 2014, 07:29 AM |#15  
GTARaja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai, TN
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhirajranger

Hey raja since you have been working a lot on camera i am asking you this
lately i have noticed that shutter speed is slow in our camera, as images gets exposed too much in bright daylight
is there a solution ?

yes ive found out that too..and other issues are present as well...the picture preview what we see on screen while capturing is sharper than the captured pic..i mean it loses sharpness...sorry but due to sources limitation and my limited knowledge im unable to do so rt now..btw if u have some suggestion ur welcome
11th November 2014, 04:11 AM |#16  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTARaja

Since our device E7 has got the capability of recording 4k n slow motion video...i tried all the apps present in the app store...since our device has the option for hfr in camera apk but it is not implemented...so after lot of findings looks like i got it working..Cant say it works 100% or not. But try

ROOT Required

First Download two apps (Only one required..ill suggest focal app)

1) Moto X Camera App Here

2) Focal Camera App which is an open source camera app Here

Download the media_profiles.xml file from the attachment

push media_profiles.xml to /system/etc/ using adb or root explorer and set permissions if necessary rw-r--r--

Also please check if without replacing the media_profiles.xml you are able to record slo motion with the app or not..cuz without replacing i was having a video which was too laggy...Report me if u find something


Sample Video :http://youtu.be/9r6nzvRroZA

Hey @ GTARaja .. After making the changes to media_profiles.xml file, the camera app provided by gionee will work normally???
11th November 2014, 05:03 PM |#17  
GTARaja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai, TN
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nileSin

Hey @ GTARaja .. After making the changes to media_profiles.xml file, the camera app provided by gionee will work normally???

yes bro its working correctly no problems ..
The Following User Says Thank You to GTARaja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th November 2014, 05:28 PM |#18  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTARaja

yes bro its working correctly no problems ..

thanx for ur reply,,

can we do anything with these parameters??
<ImageEncoding quality="95" />
<ImageEncoding quality="80" />
<ImageEncoding quality="70" />
<ImageDecoding memCap="20000000" />

these were also there in that xml file..
12th November 2014, 06:39 PM |#19  
GTARaja's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai, TN
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nileSin

thanx for ur reply,,

can we do anything with these parameters??
<ImageEncoding quality="95" />
<ImageEncoding quality="80" />
<ImageEncoding quality="70" />
<ImageDecoding memCap="20000000" />

these were also there in that xml file..

yes u can...u can play with these settings a little bit.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes