Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

will FoxFi ever work on the VZW HTC One (M8) or have they stopped trying?

OP youphone

3rd April 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
will FoxFi ever work on the VZW HTC One (M8) or have they stopped trying?

thanks!
3rd April 2014, 01:51 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by youphone

will FoxFi ever work on the VZW HTC One (M8) or have they stopped trying?

thanks!

First, this phone hasn't even been out 2 weeks yet, relax.

Second, this question should be directed to the developers of FoxFi.
3rd April 2014, 01:59 AM   |  #3  
David 617's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
590 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
See this thread - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2699200

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
3rd April 2014, 02:30 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by David 617

See this thread - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2699200

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

I'm only wondering about FoxFix, having paid for it on all 5 of my current smartphones.
3rd April 2014, 02:34 AM   |  #5  
David 617's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
590 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by youphone

I'm only wondering about FoxFix, having paid for it on all 5 of my current smartphones.

Damn, it cost individually per phone?

(The way it looks FoxFi is not supported on Android 4.4+ There are we possible solutions I've seen, but I can't verify any of them.)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
13th November 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I know this is an old thread but I need some info. I just got the M8 and it updated to 4.4.3 which I had found out before hand that FoxFi worked on that update. As soon as it finished updating to 4.4.3 it asked and I downloaded 4.4.4. I'm reluctant to install it until I find out it works. I've been without FoxFi too long since inadvertently upgrading a previous Motorola handset to 4.4.4. Just got it back with the M8 and don't want to lose it again.
13th November 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by P7M8

I know this is an old thread but I need some info. I just got the M8 and it updated to 4.4.3 which I had found out before hand that FoxFi worked on that update. As soon as it finished updating to 4.4.3 it asked and I downloaded 4.4.4. I'm reluctant to install it until I find out it works. I've been without FoxFi too long since inadvertently upgrading a previous Motorola handset to 4.4.4. Just got it back with the M8 and don't want to lose it again.

Is your m8 rooted? If so enabling tethering is fairly easy.
13th November 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pauls57

Is your m8 rooted? If so enabling tethering is fairly easy.


Not rooted. I haven't rooted in years. Hated having to keep up with all the latest ROMs. FoxFi kind of eliminated my major need to root.
13th November 2014, 05:03 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by P7M8

Not rooted. I haven't rooted in years. Hated having to keep up with all the latest ROMs. FoxFi kind of eliminated my major need to root.

I didn't root anything until the folks at Google decided to restrict writing to ext SD cards. But, if you do there's a lot of info on enabling tethering.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes