Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG G3 Device Locked - McAfee Needs PIN after Factory Reset

OP amitbhawani

27th July 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #11  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,508
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenfish

can you show me the direction ?

Someone else posted elsewhere the default password.

It's either 123456 or 000000 IIRC

Sent from my LG-D855 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th July 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #12  
EpicChineseTime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Genova
Thanks Meter: 14
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dondavis007

Get a new phone. Something is wrong. I wonder what LG thought McAfee should give in user plus. You have to root to get rid of it, clever thinking

Agreed, the first thing i did on my g3 with root is get rid of McAfee....

Sent from from my LG-D855
3rd November 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsie41

How did you do this please.

Please show me how you did it ... please !!!
13th November 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
have unlocked my device lg g3 from mcafee
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenfish

can you show me the direction ?

u cannot root this device when its lock by mcafee because of kill switch. so u have to think smart.
try to go to setting, in setting> guest> set a code for guest after it turn on guest option. than restart your device, before comming mcafee put the petern as guest... after this u have to go again in administration, at that time u will see mcafee will not come, and u can easily goto the mcafee app, after going on set your number as a buddy number, after setting buddy number, turn your phone off, insert sim and start it again. macafee will again apear... at that time click on send the code to buddy, proceed it.
this code will be applicable for an hour, so if u got the buddy code, after geting pin code u have to change the pic code to new one... after doing this procedure mcafee pin will be change.. and u can use this device
hope you got my point, you dont need to root your device
The Following User Says Thank You to mdanyal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes