Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG L70 (LG-D325) - No available root. Please Help.

OP scarletchrome

29th August 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #41  
unz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Roma
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by KAMILB97

You probably tried towelroot but did you try changing the modstrings? (Click 3 times on the "v3" and change the numbers from 133701040 to 133700040) It worked for my LG l70 D320n.. Hope this helps

Changing the mod string i managed to root my LG-D325
29th August 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #42  
rsbuttar7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Qadian
Thanks Meter: 25
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
check ths out
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2732311
1st September 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #43  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Smile root lg l70
Well I have rooted the lg l70 with towelroot, there's no need of computer just google it and follow the instructions
Its real easy I can't figure out is the memory how to swap it if any one help on that please .
19th October 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #44  
Galaid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
758 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I managed to root V10d (D325).

Few important things:

- only way is via "recovery"
- only way to recovery is via adb
- make sure adb is from kitkat and lg usb drivers are installed
- make sure you formated microsd card to ext2
- find update.zip (google it) and copy to sdcard
- adb shell, then "reboot recovery"
- flash update.zip, reboot
- install xposed framework and remap touch buttons
25th October 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #45  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by robby2004

Well I have rooted the lg l70 with towelroot, there's no need of computer just google it and follow the instructions
Its real easy I can't figure out is the memory how to swap it if any one help on that please .

For swap you may use any app dat supports swap. Like ram expander!!

Sent from my WT19i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th November 2014, 04:14 PM   |  #46  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KAMILB97

You probably tried towelroot but did you try changing the modstrings? (Click 3 times on the "v3" and change the numbers from 133701040 to 133700040) It worked for my LG l70 D320n.. Hope this helps

When we first started this thread towelroot is not yet available and we are all looking/searching for ways to root. But anyway, thank you for the information.
Last edited by scarletchrome; 13th November 2014 at 04:16 PM. Reason: :)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes