LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how im install DN3(Ditto Note 3) ROM 4.2.2 Exactly?

OP oraned

9th March 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
i have galaxy note 2
how im install DN3(Ditto Note 3) ROM 4.2.2 Exactly?
Because he has Not moving after I install what it says on the site
9th March 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by oraned

i have galaxy note 2
how im install DN3(Ditto Note 3) ROM 4.2.2 Exactly?
Because he has Not moving after I install what it says on the site

Just install TWRP and do Full Wipe , then install the ROM.
10th March 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #3  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,746
 
2,874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by oraned

i have galaxy note 2
how im install DN3(Ditto Note 3) ROM 4.2.2 Exactly?
Because he has Not moving after I install what it says on the site

You mean 4.4.2? Install the latest philz touch recovery or Twrp 2.6.3.1 and higher wipe all partitions including internal , leave your external (SD card ) alone then install zip .if you are using philz touch recovery it will ask you to update binary after you choose to install zip like this "(x)update binary" uncheck that so (x) becomes ( ) and go ahead with install [no such update binary request is there when flashing via Twrp]. Also sometimes the screen is stuck on Samsung note 2 but people have successfully flashed it on the 2nd or 3rd attempt and it's a beta ROM so expect some bugs and you'll find most of your answers in the DN3 thread

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
10th March 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #4  
aka_sirok's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lleida
Thanks Meter: 30
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
after installing you can try wiping dalvik cache also

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Wink
Installation was giving problems to me also.

I Just Installed TWRP 2.6.3.2 , wiped and installed the rom.
It started working now.


Link for TWRP
http://www.4shared.com/file/qCkdOhL1...2-t03gimg.html
Last edited by aki_cs_ipec; 10th March 2014 at 08:18 PM.
14th March 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
1. Download Rom and place it on External SD card
2. Install latest latest TWRP 2.6.3.2 using ODIN
3. Boot into TWRP and go to Wipe -> Advanced Wipe (wipe everything except extr_sdcard, do it twice)
4. Flash the Rom
5. Reboot System
6. Let it settle for 10 mins and then Enjoy

WiFi isn't working? Flash MJ5 bootloader using Odin
If you get S Planner FC, uninstall S Planner widget using Titanium Backup.
Spontaneous reboots every few minutes? Turn of Smart Stay.
Need 40% better battery life and 400 more MB of free RAM? Uninstall 50+ bloatware apps such as Samsung apps, google apps packages that you don't use...
The Following User Says Thank You to DimitriXRS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 28
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Thumbs up dn3 4.4.4
Once you goto "Install Zip" in philz, uncheck "Update old binary" and then flash the zip, everything will be fine. I never had any problems with philz..
14th November 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #8  
krobar77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Hi gurus..
can I flash newer DN3 5.5 over DN3 5.2+ directly?
coz I saw someone did in the youtube once...
I dont want to wipe data and setup all again everytime new version came out..

btw @DimitriXRS what do you mean need to off Smart Stay.. is it a bug?
and how bout MJ5 bootloader how do I check it?
thanks..
Last edited by krobar77; 14th November 2014 at 06:00 AM. Reason: add
14th November 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #9  
TheATHEiST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 907
 
4,142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by krobar77

Hi gurus..
can I flash newer DN3 5.5 over DN3 5.2+ directly?
coz I saw someone did in the youtube once...
I dont want to wipe data and setup all again everytime new version came out..

btw @DimitriXRS what do you mean need to off Smart Stay.. is it a bug?
and how bout MJ5 bootloader how do I check it?
thanks..

Yes, just flash as normal no wipe.

The Following User Says Thank You to TheATHEiST For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes