Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[tool] ANDROID_IMG_REPACK_TOOLS & Odin3 ROM Editor

OP A.S._id

3rd November 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #101  
rogerscrack's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 4
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Code:
mount: tipo fs incorrecto, opción incorrecta, superbloque incorrecto en /dev/loop2,
       falta página de código o programa ayudante, u otro error
       (¿puede que este sea el dispositivo IDE donde está
       usando ide-scsi de forma que se necesite sr0 o sda?
       En algunos casos se encuentra información en syslog, pruebe
   dmesg | tail   o algo parecido
English

Code:
mount: fs type incorrect, incorrect option, incorrect superblock on / dev / loop2, 
             missing codepage or helper program, or other error 
             (Can this be the IDE device where you are 
             using ide-scsi so that sr0 or sda needed? 
             In some cases you will find information on syslog, try 
             dmesg | tail or something
I tried all possible variations but failed to mount system.img N910HXXU1ANJ4 firmware (android 4.4.4) Galaxy Note4 (Exynos).

The last thing I tried was adding the line

Code:
cd tools
  echo -en
  echo -e "\033[1m Choose android_img_repack_tools branch \033[0m"
  echo -e 
  echo -e "  android-2.3.7_r1"
  echo -e "  android-4.0.4_r2.1"
  echo -e "  android-4.2.2_r1.2"
  echo -e "  android-4.3_r3.1"
  echo -e "  android-4.4.2_r1"
  echo -e "  android-4.4.3_r1.1.0.1"
  echo -e "  android-4.4.4_r2.0.1"
  echo -e
to hold the branch in one option.

any suggestions?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Captura de pantalla de 2014-11-03 09:35:48.png
Views:	95
Size:	53.8 KB
ID:	2997191  
3rd November 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #102  
A.S._id's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,155
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I don't know whats your problem:

N910CXXU1ANJ4_N910COXE1ANJ2_SER

Code:
 Mounting RAW image... 

 Choose ext4 image for edit 

./hidden.img
./recovery.img
./cache.img
./boot.img
./system.img

 Input image <name>: system.img
[sudo] password for as: 

 Finished 

Press Enter to continue

Code:
Building flash image... 

 Input building image <name>: system.img

  Input <size> of partition: 3*774*873*600

  Rename original system.img «system.img» -> «system.img.orig»


Found filesystem with parameters:
    Size: 3741319168
    Block size: 4096
    Blocks per group: 32768
    Inodes per group: 8160
    Inode size: 256
    Label: 
    Blocks: 913408
    Block groups: 28
    Reserved block group size: 0
    Used 3471/228480 inodes and 658242/913408 blocks
sgs4ext4fs - Copyright (C) 2013 - Chainfire

...................................................

 Finished 

Press Enter to continue
The Following User Says Thank You to A.S._id For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2014, 11:48 PM   |  #103  
rogerscrack's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 4
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
for me it is the "main_menu". There is another way to mount the raw image without using the script?

Enviado desde ARSAT-1 mediante mi Telégrafo de Baudot
3rd November 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #104  
A.S._id's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,155
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
UPDATE!
Added:

Odin3_ROM_Editor_v.003 - added support android-4.4.4_r2.0.1
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to A.S._id For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #105  
A.S._id's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,155
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogerscrack

for me it is the "main_menu". There is another way to mount the raw image without using the script?

Enviado desde ARSAT-1 mediante mi Telégrafo de Baudot

sudo mount -t ext4 -o loop system.raw ./system
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to A.S._id For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #106  
rogerscrack's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 4
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
excellent, thanks amigo. Then at home I test v.003, and manually. regards

Enviado desde ARSAT-1 mediante mi Telégrafo de Baudot

------------------ EDITed & Added comment ----------------------

Well @A.S._id, I can not make it work. Use v.003 but I can not mount the image system, with the Note3 I can perfectly.

It's probably something related to my version of ubuntu (14.04 32bit) and I may have to migrate to a 64bit version.

Thanks and regards
Last edited by rogerscrack; 4th November 2014 at 09:59 AM. Reason: add comment
4th November 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #107  
A.S._id's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,155
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogerscrack

excellent, thanks amigo. Then at home I test v.003, and manually. regards

Enviado desde ARSAT-1 mediante mi Telégrafo de Baudot

------------------ EDITed & Added comment ----------------------

Well @A.S._id, I can not make it work. Use v.003 but I can not mount the image system, with the Note3 I can perfectly.

It's probably something related to my version of ubuntu (14.04 32bit) and I may have to migrate to a 64bit version.

Thanks and regards

try different roms - n910c or n910f...
6th November 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #108  
A.S._id's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,155
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
update repo
Removed:

Branch: android-l-preview_r2

Added:

Branch: android-5.0.0_r2
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to A.S._id For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th November 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
582 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Sorry but Google made many updates: v. 5..0_r3 / 5.0_r4 / 5.0r5. / 5.0r6 /5.0r7

Could you update at 5.0.r7 ?

Is enough to edit confiigure script, replacing line

BRANCH=android-5.0.0_r2

with

BRANCH=android-5.0.0_r7

Thanks.
Last edited by bovirus; 19th November 2014 at 12:43 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes