Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

THL W200S MTK6592W Octa Core 1.7GHz 5 inch 1GB 32GB

OP EvangelineX

16th April 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Mine sounds just fine via the 3.5mm jack... However, I've never tried the included headphones (they may be crap?), I've only tried it with some decent quality headphones that I use with all my audio devices... Sounds no different to my old Samsung galaxy or other MP3 players.

Bluetooth on the other hand is completely useless for media audio... It seems to sound fine on phone calls, but for music is very distorted for some reason

Sent from my ThL W200S using Tapatalk
16th April 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #32  
gesamgr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 4
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iFX

Mine sounds just fine via the 3.5mm jack... However, I've never tried the included headphones (they may be crap?), I've only tried it with some decent quality headphones that I use with all my audio devices... Sounds no different to my old Samsung galaxy or other MP3 players.

Bluetooth on the other hand is completely useless for media audio... It seems to sound fine on phone calls, but for music is very distorted for some reason

Sent from my ThL W200S using Tapatalk

sound is very good through 3,5 and good headphones....not so good with its headphones...
bluetooth yes failure...need urgent firmware update..it is software problem for sure...


(stay with W200S until G2 comes to my pocket!)
4th May 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Flag Batam, Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
IMHO, your suffering from Bluetooth audio perhaps coming from it's BT version. Some sites I read it's v2.0 not 4.0. And since Mediatek's phones used SoC MT6628/MT6620 as all in one Wifi-BT-GPS-FM Radio, it is easy to corrupt their function if used simultaneously, especially if manufacturer applied SmartAnt+ for integrating BT+WiFi+GPS in one antena metal plate.
14th November 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
w200s screen
Hello,
does anyone if i can mount the screen and lcd of a w200 on my w200s device?

Thank you

Andrea
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes