Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SS/DS] Deodex 4.3 Firmware on LOCKED BOOTLOADER (NOOB FRIENDLY)

OP paper13579

10th November 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #111  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessia
Thanks Meter: 35
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubimir13

It is the newest 4.3 but i had no problem till now, and i have done it exactly the same as last 2 times before reverting back to 4.1.2 and now bringing back 4.3. Suddenly it wont work

Quote:
Originally Posted by Piravinthb

Dam I didn't know there was two versions of 4.3

Sent from my C1905 using XDA Free mobile app

http://d-h.st/EP7 these are the files you want, it's for 4.3 update 1 (15.4.A.1.9)
You need to be rooted, have busybox and drivers for adb installed.
The Following User Says Thank You to Remorcer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th November 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #112  
bubimir13's Avatar
Member
Flag Kutina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Got them files, got root, got busybox and certainly got adb drivers functioning, but somehow i get error. I don't know why
11th November 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #113  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessia
Thanks Meter: 35
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubimir13

Got them files, got root, got busybox and certainly got adb drivers functioning, but somehow i get error. I don't know why

Okay, now you got 2 rootcheck methods, and you can continue even if they fail, it's not going to brick anything, just try if both work, because I would like some feedback, as I can't test them.
Attached Files
File Type: rar RUN_ME.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.3 KB, 6 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Remorcer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th November 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #114  
Piravinthb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 54
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remorcer

http://d-h.st/EP7 these are the files you want, it's for 4.3 update 1 (15.4.A.1.9)
You need to be rooted, have busybox and drivers for adb installed.

I get a new error now it says done_app folder is missing but in the attachment(below) you can clearly see the done_app folder is there.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	doneapp is missing.PNG
Views:	40
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	3010417  
11th November 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #115  
Piravinthb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 54
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remorcer

http://d-h.st/EP7 these are the files you want, it's for 4.3 update 1 (15.4.A.1.9)
You need to be rooted, have busybox and drivers for adb installed.

Dude I used the deodex_install file you gave me and I followed the OP's instructions and it deodexed my phone without no problems(it doesn't no longer say "device stopped working". Can you please tell the OP to update XM single sim file cause if he doesn't people are going to stuck with a half bricked phone. Thank You So Much for the new file

---------- Post added at 07:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:39 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bubimir13

Got them files, got root, got busybox and certainly got adb drivers functioning, but somehow i get error. I don't know why

Yo dude download Remorcer deodex file, not the OP's one but when deodexding follow OP's instructions, your phone would get deodxed without no problem. It worked for me.
11th November 2014, 11:06 PM   |  #116  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessia
Thanks Meter: 35
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piravinthb

Dude I used the deodex_install file you gave me and I followed the OP's instructions and it deodexed my phone without no problems(it doesn't no longer say "device stopped working". Can you please tell the OP to update XM single sim file cause if he doesn't people are going to stuck with a half bricked phone. Thank You So Much for the new file

---------- Post added at 07:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:39 PM ----------



Yo dude download Remorcer deodex file, not the OP's one but when deodexding follow OP's instructions, your phone would get deodxed without no problem. It worked for me.

So I guess the error was caused by a line I added, now I deleted it, and you should try it, only this time with the check root option 2, since the first one didn't work before.
Attached Files
File Type: rar RUN_ME.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.3 KB, 4 views)
11th November 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #117  
Piravinthb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 54
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I would give it a try ASAP and report back to you probably on Thursday.

Sent from my C1905 using XDA Free mobile app
12th November 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #118  
Remorcer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessia
Thanks Meter: 35
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubimir13

Got them files, got root, got busybox and certainly got adb drivers functioning, but somehow i get error. I don't know why

You should try it too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Piravinthb

I would give it a try ASAP and report back to you probably on Thursday.

Sent from my C1905 using XDA Free mobile app

Sure, no problem
14th November 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #119  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Question Need help with titanium backup
Titanium backup pro keeps on force closing after
deodexing c1904 on locked bootloader,tried Uninstall and a
reinstall but it says space not available... Other apps do
install well ..,how to fix this ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-11-14-08-22-24.png
Views:	64
Size:	89.1 KB
ID:	3013999  
15th November 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #120  
Piravinthb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 54
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Remorcer

So I guess the error was caused by a line I added, now I deleted it, and you should try it, only this time with the check root option 2, since the first one didn't work before.

Dude it still says done_app folder is missing with option 1 and 2.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes