Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Cannot get gamestream to work

OP memoriesuntold

21st May 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Can anyone assist me in setting this up? Every time I try to do remote gamestream it tells me that my PC is "Offline" but I can log in with apps like Splashtop, and I can even use VPN (thou I will be honest, I don't know exactly a VPN does).

I cannot get past the whole "trying to wake up computer" it just does the spinning and eventually goes back to the game select screen.

Router = Linksys EA3500 (Dual band so it uses 2.4 and 5)
GPU= 750 GTX
GFE = 2.0.1.0
Driver 377.50
Shield = 4.4.2 (Up to date)

If you need additional information please let me know. And thank you in advance.
23rd May 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by memoriesuntold

Can anyone assist me in setting this up? Every time I try to do remote gamestream it tells me that my PC is "Offline" but I can log in with apps like Splashtop, and I can even use VPN (thou I will be honest, I don't know exactly a VPN does).

I cannot get past the whole "trying to wake up computer" it just does the spinning and eventually goes back to the game select screen.

Router = Linksys EA3500 (Dual band so it uses 2.4 and 5)
GPU= 750 GTX
GFE = 2.0.1.0
Driver 377.50
Shield = 4.4.2 (Up to date)

If you need additional information please let me know. And thank you in advance.

still looking for help, apparently nvidia AND linksys cannot figure it out
26th May 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by memoriesuntold

still looking for help, apparently nvidia AND linksys cannot figure it out

1) Have you forwarded all the relevant ports?
http://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answe...ort-forwarding

2) If your router has firewall defense (eg drop ping, ddos protection etc) then disable it

3) Check your external IP address and add your pc manually using that.
27th May 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #4  
psycho1200's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ecatepec
Thanks Meter: 15
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Check the ports that the shield are using for stream, and check your windows firewall, most of the cases are problems with the firewall or port forwarding, and also it depends if you are using cable internet or dsl internet, but first you shiuld try to check you ports and frewall and then check the internet to extranet conections.
17th November 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by memoriesuntold

Can anyone assist me in setting this up? Every time I try to do remote gamestream it tells me that my PC is "Offline" but I can log in with apps like Splashtop, and I can even use VPN (thou I will be honest, I don't know exactly a VPN does).

I cannot get past the whole "trying to wake up computer" it just does the spinning and eventually goes back to the game select screen.

Router = Linksys EA3500 (Dual band so it uses 2.4 and 5)
GPU= 750 GTX
GFE = 2.0.1.0
Driver 377.50
Shield = 4.4.2 (Up to date)

If you need additional information please let me know. And thank you in advance.


Hey all, I'm not certain if you've solved your problem yet. I had the exact same issue that you did and I found a cure today. Assuming you've opened your ports or enabled Upnp, all you need to do is get your PC's local IP address, and use it as the DMZ host for your router. My shield immediately started connecting to my PC remotely. ****ty part was trying to edit all of those settings with a ****ty remote desktop app such as google chromes or splashtop.

I hope this helps you or anybody else having this issue. As of today 11/16/14 all of my apps and drivers are all up to date. Using GTX 760 and Shield tablet.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes