Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to restore DROID RAZR M back to stock JB 4.1.2 from the kitkat 4.4.2

OP kulsforu

12th November 2014, 09:56 AM   |  #51  
Junior Member
Flag kolkata
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Unhappy
Yes, bcoz ota kitkat was not installing it used to crash everytime during installation, so to get the latest update I flashed it manually by myth tools. Now how can I unlock bootloader and downgrade. Please help me
12th November 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #52  
livecouk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 20
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinjola

Yes, bcoz ota kitkat was not installing it used to crash everytime during installation, so to get the latest update I flashed it manually by myth tools. Now how can I unlock bootloader and downgrade. Please help me

At Current situation, you cant go back nor root :/

Sent from my XT907 using XDA Free mobile app
14th November 2014, 12:18 PM   |  #53  
Junior Member
Flag kolkata
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I can't downgrade ok but I have successfully rooted my device. Now is there any other way to downgrade.
15th November 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #54  
RikRong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 475
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinjola

I can't downgrade ok but I have successfully rooted my device. Now is there any other way to downgrade.

If you're not unlocked, you can't downgrade, no way, no how.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
15th November 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #55  
AndyYan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 950
 
2,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinjola

I can't downgrade ok but I have successfully rooted my device. Now is there any other way to downgrade.

Strange, .15 is not supposed to be root-able. Can you share how you rooted, with screenshots as proof?

Sent from Google Nexus 4 @ CM11
[WARNING: XDA Premium 4.0.13 lacks Signature function - do not update]
15th November 2014, 10:12 AM   |  #56  
livecouk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 20
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyYan

Strange, .15 is not supposed to be root-able. Can you share how you rooted, with screenshots as proof?

Sent from Google Nexus 4 @ CM11
[WARNING: XDA Premium 4.0.13 lacks Signature function - do not update]

Their is a way I think (I didn't tried) if we can flash a zip with PC then we can no doubtly root..
15th November 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #57  
RikRong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 475
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyYan

Strange, .15 is not supposed to be root-able. Can you share how you rooted, with screenshots as proof?

Sent from Google Nexus 4 @ CM11
[WARNING: XDA Premium 4.0.13 lacks Signature function - do not update]

There have been a few reports of people maintaining root across the OTA.
Quote:
Originally Posted by livecouk

Their is a way I think (I didn't tried) if we can flash a zip with PC then we can no doubtly root..

If you're not unlocked, you can't flash a recovery. If you can't flash a recovery, you won't be able to flash a zip. You can't flash zips in stock recovery.

As a side note, and I'm not trying to be a jerk here, please be careful what info you put in your posts. That's all I'm going to say because I'm sure you've received PMs from admins and other regular members.


Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Last edited by RikRong; 15th November 2014 at 10:47 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to RikRong For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th November 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #58  
livecouk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 20
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by RikRong

There have been a few reports of people maintaining root across the OTA.


If you're not unlocked, you can't flash a recovery. If you can't flash a recovery, you won't be able to flash a zip. You can't flash zips in stock recovery.

As a side note, and I'm not trying to be a jerk here, please be careful what info you put in your posts. That's all I'm going to say because I'm sure you've received PMs from admins and other regular members.


Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Look now. I probably once received pm . And for your kind information I said if you can... Do you understand the mean of it? And if you can flash a zip. Yes you can root if you can flash zip...without any base don't try to built roof please
16th November 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #59  
RikRong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 475
 
1,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by livecouk

Look now. I probably once received pm . And for your kind information I said if you can... Do you understand the mean of it? And if you can flash a zip. Yes you can root if you can flash zip...without any base don't try to built roof please

Yes, I do understand what you said, but don't tell him to try if he can't. People just start flashing away and people will start bricking phones.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to RikRong For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th November 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #60  
livecouk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 20
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by RikRong

Yes, I do understand what you said, but don't tell him to try if he can't. People just start flashing away and people will start bricking phones.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Hmm that's a point. But also expect a fool noob no one will ever try if one can read.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes