Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

F400S/K/L Versions (Hardware Comparison) and usage on AT&T

OP mikeythedude

6th July 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
LTE 40/2300 mhz
any idea if any of these models work on LTE 2300mhz band 40? Am planning to import one from Korea..
7th July 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #62  
vineet381's Avatar
Senior Member
New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 64
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Can QR remote control be configured for F400K on Verizon FIOS set top cable box?

Sent from my LG-F400K using Tapatalk
7th August 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #63  
Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
F400S LTE, GSM and WCDMA Bands
I'm looking in my G3 F400S's (Korean) hidden menu and confirming that it works with the following bands:

WCDMA: 800, 850, 900, AWS (?), 1900, 2100.

GSM: 850, 900, 1800, 1900.

LTE: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 17, 20, 28, 40.

Also would like to say for those with the Korean version...I've rooted mine and flashed the SphinX G3 Neo V2.0 ROM...and I must say that I'm more than happy!!!

I'm able to access all hidden features like LTE-Only, my "home" ain't in Korea anymore, the default weather app is now Accuweather...and many other stuff that I preffer.

So concluding...root, install SphinX ( there's also the VDT V8 Full, but I find it too difficult to install and gave up) and install the G3 Tweaksbox from Google Play (you'll be able to modify many features from your ROM).

That's it guys...Have fun!

---------- Post added at 10:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:20 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeythedude

Any of them will do. I would say go for the one that gives you the best price. At this point, enough AT&T users have gotten their hands on all 3 variants. Most can get LTE through band 17 (700 MHz) which is available on all 3 phones.

Hey mikeythedude...I don't know why, but I tried my F400S with AT&T in NY and only got 3G...no 4G or LTE...just for you guys who are asking to know.
18th November 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #64  
ChazzMatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 953
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Any F460 variants like that?
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsanches

I'm looking in my G3 F400S's (Korean) hidden menu and confirming that it works with the following bands:

WCDMA: 800, 850, 900, AWS (?), 1900, 2100.

GSM: 850, 900, 1800, 1900.

LTE: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 17, 20, 28, 40.

Also would like to say for those with the Korean version...I've rooted mine and flashed the SphinX G3 Neo V2.0 ROM...and I must say that I'm more than happy!!!

I'm able to access all hidden features like LTE-Only, my "home" ain't in Korea anymore, the default weather app is now Accuweather...and many other stuff that I preffer.

So concluding...root, install SphinX ( there's also the VDT V8 Full, but I find it too difficult to install and gave up) and install the G3 Tweaksbox from Google Play (you'll be able to modify many features from your ROM).

Edit: Sorry, got excited, thought you were saying the F460S had all those bands.

Are there any F460 (Snapdragon 805) variants with all those LTE bands?

AT&T currently uses LTE bands 2, 4, 5, 17.

Nexus 6 is to big (overall size, not display). Anything bigger than the LG G3 is too big for a PHONE, for me. I've been hunting the international Moto Maxx, but this would be great for AT&T GoPhone to replace my Nexus 5.
Last edited by ChazzMatt; 18th November 2014 at 03:20 PM. Reason: Clarify
18th November 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #65  
Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I've seen these LTE bands on the hidden menu, but I tried the LTE from At&t in NY and no joy...just the 3G worked...don't know why...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes