Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] LG MultiWindow Mod

OP XabdullahX

23rd September 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #121  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
is it possible adding program to multivindow menu without root?
26th September 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #122  
charleswesde's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kralinho

is it possible adding program to multivindow menu without root?

No, requires root.

Sent from my LG-D959 using XDA Free mobile app
29th September 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #123  
raybudd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jax, FL
Thanks Meter: 192
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I installed file. When I run it, Grant sure access, then says it stopped. Tried uninstall ing, rebooted, reinstalled, no change. Dl file again, same thing. Ideas?

Sent from my LG-V500 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
29th September 2014, 09:43 AM   |  #124  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by raybudd

I installed file. When I run it, Grant sure access, then says it stopped. Tried uninstall ing, rebooted, reinstalled, no change. Dl file again, same thing. Ideas?

Sent from my LG-V500 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

For some reason, the app can not get the list of apps you have installed, i might look at it when i have time
27th October 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #125  
Senior Member
Flag burlington
Thanks Meter: 32
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Confirmed working on VS980 (LG G2) on cloudyg3 with dorimnx 8.6...no issues!
17th November 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #126  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Can anyone with a G3, that has the crash on startup contact me. You have to be able to install apks via adb/other method
18th November 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #127  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Question
First, thank you for releasing this app, sounds fantastic - at least better than switching *everything* on using build.prop.

I am using the version linked in the OP, downloaded today.
Didn't test-drive it yet, but just noticed this during/after install via ADB:

Code:
C:\Users\xxxxxx\Desktop>adb install FlexMultiWindowMod.apk
4419 KB/s (312250 bytes in 0.068s)
WARNING: linker: app_process has text relocations. This is wasting memory and is a security risk. Please fix.
WARNING: linker: app_process has text relocations. This is wasting memory and is a security risk. Please fix.
        pkg: /data/local/tmp/FlexMultiWindowMod.apk
Success
Other than that, I will give it a try and play around tonight.

Edit: App starts, loads list of apps, but "Settings" does not work, nothing happens at all.
Currently too stupid to create a logcat that contains the exact error.

Best regards,
sub
Last edited by subworx; 18th November 2014 at 02:23 PM.
18th November 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #128  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by subworx

First, thank you for releasing this app, sounds fantastic - at least better than switching *everything* on using build.prop.

I am using the version linked in the OP, downloaded today.
Didn't test-drive it yet, but just noticed this during/after install via ADB:

Code:
C:\Users\xxxxxx\Desktop>adb install FlexMultiWindowMod.apk
4419 KB/s (312250 bytes in 0.068s)
WARNING: linker: app_process has text relocations. This is wasting memory and is a security risk. Please fix.
WARNING: linker: app_process has text relocations. This is wasting memory and is a security risk. Please fix.
        pkg: /data/local/tmp/FlexMultiWindowMod.apk
Success
Other than that, I will give it a try and play around tonight.

Edit: App starts, loads list of apps, but "Settings" does not work, nothing happens at all.
Currently too stupid to create a logcat that contains the exact error.

Best regards,
sub

It seems to have something to do with xposed: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2...-memory-and-is
The Following User Says Thank You to XabdullahX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #129  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by XabdullahX

It seems to have something to do with xposed: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2...-memory-and-is

Thank you very much for the quick reply.
I have never seen the message before, but also only recently installed xposed, so this is pretty new stuff for me.
Another thing learned

Best regards,
Sub

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes