Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[DEVS ONLY] CyanogenMod 11 for Samsung BCM21553 Development Discussion

OP psyke83

16th November 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #231  
Member
Flag Zakamensk
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyke83

I'm sorry, but I don't understand the problem. If the kernel boots, you should be able to get the kmsg log.

If you remove "mount_all" command in the .rc script, you can replace it with separate mount commands, yes.

Tell me what I can replace commando these lines?
16th November 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #232  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,856
 
1,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinKarbik

Tell me what I can replace commando these lines?

This question is so basic that you should be able to discover the answer yourself.

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=android+mount+init
First result for me: https://github.com/android/platform_...nit/readme.txt

If the kernel is not booting properly for a kmsg log to be extracted, then you have bigger problems than that of mounting partitions. I need a fill kmsg log taken during regular boot to help you. End of story.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to psyke83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th November 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #233  
Member
Flag Zakamensk
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyke83

This question is so basic that you should be able to discover the answer yourself.

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=android+mount+init
First result for me: https://github.com/android/platform_...nit/readme.txt

If the kernel is not booting properly for a kmsg log to be extracted, then you have bigger problems than that of mounting partitions. I need a fill kmsg log taken during regular boot to help you. End of story.

I can make a log kmsg if I remove the two lines mount (mount and swapon), but if I add them, then I will not have time to boot the phone to adb.
18th November 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #234  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,856
 
1,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinKarbik

I can make a log kmsg if I remove the two lines mount (mount and swapon), but if I add them, then I will not have time to boot the phone to adb.

There are two possibilities:
1. The adbd service is crashing (and/or kernel is freezing) when it attempts to mount /system (unlikely)
2. /system is mounting, but the adbd service is crashing (and/or kernel is freezing) due to a problem during Android boot.

I suggest that you remove the insmod of fsr and fsr_stl drivers; I told you to remove those lines in an earlier reply (as there was a patch error on the lines), but instead of removing the lines, I think that you fixed them. I don't think your device is supposed to be using fsr drivers, but I'm only guessing.

Without seeing a log taken during Android boot, I can't help you any further.

@–NigthFury–, stop spamming the dev thread.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to psyke83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th November 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #235  
Member
Flag Zakamensk
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyke83

There are two possibilities:
1. The adbd service is crashing (and/or kernel is freezing) when it attempts to mount /system (unlikely)
2. /system is mounting, but the adbd service is crashing (and/or kernel is freezing) due to a problem during Android boot.

I suggest that you remove the insmod of fsr and fsr_stl drivers; I told you to remove those lines in an earlier reply (as there was a patch error on the lines), but instead of removing the lines, I think that you fixed them. I don't think your device is supposed to be using fsr drivers, but I'm only guessing.

Without seeing a log taken during Android boot, I can't help you any further.

Strange, but somehow I do not have a memory card in the mount and storage and a memory card is not open http://rghost.ru/59126894
20th November 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #236  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
op please try to add this on init.rc now in ucweb fully working streaming video and i test it need to update things in build in browser


init.rc

on boot
# load omx on boot
# fsl omx graphic manager media framework property
setprop debug.sf.enable_hgl 1
setprop debug.egl.hw 1
setprop hwc.stretch.filter 0
setprop hwc.enable_dither 1
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to knoneNull For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st November 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #237  
Member
Flag Zakamensk
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
@psyke83 and whether you do cm12 for bcm21553?

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to WinKarbik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes