Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

need help with Andyroid emulator

OP magician369

17th May 2014, 11:38 PM   |  #1  
magician369's Avatar
OP Senior Member
abu dhabi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hi, I have just installed Andyroid and I have some problems with it:
first the emulator seems rooted and Superuser is pre installed but apps don't get root access
second how can I copy big data from my PC to the the storage of the emulated Android (through windows of course)?
13th July 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by magician369

Hi, I have just installed Andyroid and I have some problems with it:
first the emulator seems rooted and Superuser is pre installed but apps don't get root access
second how can I copy big data from my PC to the the storage of the emulated Android (through windows of course)?

I have the same problem did you solve it ?

---------- Post added at 03:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 PM ----------

Found how to do it follow here hope it helps anyone else looking for a solution. https://www.facebook.com/groups/Andy...0506103658086/
The Following User Says Thank You to modmymobile For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th July 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #3  
magician369's Avatar
OP Senior Member
abu dhabi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by modmymobile

I have the same problem did you solve it ?

---------- Post added at 03:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 PM ----------

Found how to do it follow here hope it helps anyone else looking for a solution. https://www.facebook.com/groups/Andy...0506103658086/

thanks,gonna check that out (:
25th July 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by modmymobile

I have the same problem did you solve it ?

---------- Post added at 03:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:08 PM ----------

Found how to do it follow here hope it helps anyone else looking for a solution. https://www.facebook.com/groups/Andy...0506103658086/


I do not have a facebook account so I cannot log in to access those instructions. can you post them here? thanks
8th September 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gvc803

I do not have a facebook account so I cannot log in to access those instructions. can you post them here? thanks

Their post says:
Quote:

Andy RootKit 2.1 is ready!
Now with root AND unroot! It should also work better than the previous version.
Instructions:
1. Extract the .zip to anywhere
2. Run AndyRootkit21.exe
3. Choose whether to root or unroot
That's it, enjoy!
Mediafire link: http://www.mediafire.com/download/pls18khha39hb8l/
Mega Mirror: http://goo.gl/emEk1b

The Following User Says Thank You to MowTow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th October 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Your tool did the job on my previous Andy, not sure what version was. Thank you very much.

The latest version of Andy came these days and it's much more improved. However the AndyRootKit application doesn't work with the latest version of Andy emulator. Does any of you know how to root version 0.41.1010??

Any helpful reply will be much appreciated.
23rd November 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Wink
I can't post links but...

there is a facebook group called AndySupport

Search that for rootkit 3.5 and you will find it.

Or try reconstructing this link www(dot)facebook(dot)com(forwardslash)groups(forwa rdslash)AndySupport(forwardslash)permalink(forward slash)795395797169116(forwardslash)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes