FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[MOD][GUIDE]Add CPU usage in notification panel

453 posts
Thanks Meter: 593
 
By meawww, Senior Member on 7th May 2014, 04:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th September 2014, 05:39 AM |#21  
MPKMRS's Avatar
Member
Flag VISAKHAPATNAM
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
thanks sir good work and easy to understandble but how to we add settings and clock i tried in same liner lay out but those are not visible how to enable both cpu usage and time toooo please help me sir thanks in advance
 
 
27th September 2014, 12:23 PM |#22  
meawww's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 593
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MPKMRS

thanks sir good work and easy to understandble but how to we add settings and clock i tried in same liner lay out but those are not visible how to enable both cpu usage and time toooo please help me sir thanks in advance

You can also do alternative instead of editing the status_bar_expanded_header.xml you can edit the status_bar_expanded.xml and from the line

Code:
<LinearLayout android:orientation="vertical" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginBottom="@dimen/close_handle_underlap" android:animateLayoutChanges="false">
up to the line
Code:
<View android:id="@id/status_bar_header_divider" android:background="#00000000" android:visibility="gone" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="2.0dip" android:layout_alignParentBottom="true" />
REPLACE with these code

Code:
<LinearLayout android:orientation="vertical" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginBottom="@dimen/close_handle_underlap" android:animateLayoutChanges="false">
        <FrameLayout android:id="@id/expand_id" android:background="#ff1e1e1e" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent">
            <include android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="@dimen/notification_panel_header_height" layout="@layout/status_bar_expanded_header" />
        </FrameLayout>
        <FrameLayout android:id="@id/expand_id" android:background="#ff1e1e1e" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content">
            <LinearLayout android:gravity="left" android:orientation="horizontal" android:id="@id/cpu" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent">
                <com.android.systemui.statusbar.policy.CpuUsageView android:textSize="12.0dip" android:textColor="#ffffffff" android:paddingLeft="15.0px" android:layout_width="wrap_content" android:layout_height="wrap_content" />
            </LinearLayout>
        </FrameLayout>
        <View android:id="@id/status_bar_header_divider" android:background="#00000000" android:visibility="gone" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="2.0dip" android:layout_alignParentBottom="true" />
then add these lines to values/ids.xml

Code:
<item type="id" name="expand_id">false</item>
<item type="id" name="cpu">false</item>
The Following User Says Thank You to meawww For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th September 2014, 02:45 AM |#23  
MPKMRS's Avatar
Member
Flag VISAKHAPATNAM
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Prompt
Sir thanks its working fine but please observe the bellow screen shot once its call settings button both settings and clear buttons and those buttons are not clickable k but how to reamove those buttons

i added code like this

<LinearLayout androidrientation="vertical" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_marginBottom="@dimen/close_handle_underlap" android:animateLayoutChanges="false">
<FrameLayout android:id="@id/expand_id" android:background="#ff1e1e1e" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent">
<include android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="@dimen/notification_panel_header_height" layout="@layout/status_bar_expanded_header" />
</FrameLayout>
<FrameLayout android:id="@id/expand_id" android:background="#ff1e1e1e" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content">
<LinearLayout android:gravity="left" androidrientation="horizontal" android:id="@id/cpu" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent">
<com.android.systemui.statusbar.policy.CpuUsageVie w android:textSize="12.0dip" android:textColor="#ffffffff" androidaddingLeft="15.0px" android:layout_width="wrap_content" android:layout_height="wrap_content" />
</LinearLayout>
</FrameLayout>
<View android:id="@id/div_top" android:background="#00000000" android:visibility="gone" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="2.0dip" android:layout_alignParentBottom="true" />
</LinearLayout>
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-28-07-07-35.png
Views:	294
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	2952720  
28th September 2014, 02:57 AM |#24  
MPKMRS's Avatar
Member
Flag VISAKHAPATNAM
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Thumbs up Good Guide
Finally done sir awsoeme guied sir where is thanks button very good and explanation is too good understanda ble thank u sir

and i have one problem sir am enabled quick panel in my ui but when notifications are reaciving those are overlapping toggles and that looks ugly remain every thing working fine can u please healp me on that
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-28-07-23-23.png
Views:	263
Size:	46.2 KB
ID:	2952726  
The Following User Says Thank You to MPKMRS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th September 2014, 01:52 PM |#25  
meawww's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 593
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MPKMRS

Finally done sir awsoeme guied sir where is thanks button very good and explanation is too good understanda ble thank u sir

and i have one problem sir am enabled quick panel in my ui but when notifications are reaciving those are overlapping toggles and that looks ugly remain every thing working fine can u please healp me on that

Looks like u doing something wrong check me attachment thats how it should look like
Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1411908703253.jpg
Views: 742
Size:  102.2 KB

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
28th September 2014, 03:36 PM |#26  
MPKMRS's Avatar
Member
Flag VISAKHAPATNAM
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Prompt
oserve above status bar expanded code i attached is there any thing wrong in that
28th September 2014, 08:40 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag alexandria
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
@meawww love ur system ui since u do for xnote rom before and ur remix rom ,can u pls share link for ur system ui ?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd November 2014, 08:03 PM |#28  
legiolinteata's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Padua
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Thanks for sharing this nice mod! (:
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cpu notification, cpu systemui, systemui mod
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes