FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

E980 problem

255 posts
Thanks Meter: 54
 
By electrojas, Senior Member on 6th June 2014, 05:15 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello all. Question. I flashed TWRP from Phil's and after that, I went into settings and I can access everything accept when I choose the network setting it fforce closes with" unfortunately settings has stopped" what can cause this and is there a fix?

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
7th June 2014, 01:46 AM |#2  
chappatti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 240
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrojas

Hello all. Question. I flashed TWRP from Phil's and after that, I went into settings and I can access everything accept when I choose the network setting it fforce closes with" unfortunately settings has stopped" what can cause this and is there a fix?

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Try the KitKat bug thread...
7th June 2014, 02:00 AM |#3  
electrojas's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Dakota
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
I'm not using kitkat. I'm on jb 4.1.2 e980 10p stock rooted.

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th June 2014, 02:02 AM |#4  
electrojas's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Dakota
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
This is a general question about the system error, I apologize if I'm in the wrong forum ✌

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th June 2014, 02:29 AM |#5  
chappatti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 240
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by electrojas

This is a general question about the system error, I apologize if I'm in the wrong forum ✌

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Your fine ! Just that Kitkat is all the rage, so I assumed you were on that too.

Try this : Settings >>> Apps >>>>ALL... Find the settings running app. Then CLEAR CACHE. You cannot clear data though.

Hope it helps !

Also, Philz latest (I think 6.14 or 6.16) has some bugs. I would just flash a generic CWM. TWRP latest also is buggy.
7th June 2014, 02:32 AM |#6  
electrojas's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Dakota
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Thanks Man I appreciate your help. I'm not so sure about the e980 and KitKat yet on ATT sounds pretty buggy so I'm still holding off.

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th November 2014, 01:10 AM |#7  
electrojas's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Dakota
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Hey community, I need your help here pretty bad. I was running the aicp 7.0 release but ended up flashtooling back to bone stock. I am getting constant and random reboots. Sometimes it is a bootloop, sometimes it gets to the att logo, sometimes it makes it to my home screen, and sometimes I can actually use it for 10 or 15 minutes but it always fails and reboots. Is there anything I can try? I am totally stumped. I figured a tot file flash back to stock would have solved this but it didn't. It almost seems like a hardware failure but I have never dropped it, got it wet nothin. Another real odd deal is when I can't get it to come out of a loop, if I take the back cover off it will start up. I thought maybe it was the connection on the back cover so I put a piece of tape over it but it still does it, but even now it is working with the back cover off but randomly reboots. Its always like this, my signal drops to no bars with the red x and then freezes then reboots. Sometimes it's when I wake it up, and sometimes it's when I start a program. Can anyone please give me some hope?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes