Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

DSPLOIT error...

27th June 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hello, i recently have installed DSPLOIT and when i open it, it is telling me that it requries a rooted device, well my device is rooted, and i have all the premissions set to grant automatically and i also have tried unstalling and reinstalling dsploit.
27th June 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
What device do you have? Do you have Busybox installed? Give more details
The Following User Says Thank You to joluke For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hello
Quote:
Originally Posted by joluke

What device do you have? Do you have Busybox installed? Give more details


Hello, i have a LG G2 Verizon model, i have actually just recently rooted my phone. I do not have busybox? What does it do?
27th June 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Well then you are missing Busybox. I advise you to do some Google search and get to know what Busybox is and install a custom rom because it will come with all the necessary stuff needed to run dSploit without any problems.
By the way I have subscribed this topic so in case you need further help let me know and I'll help you
Another thing:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1914699

This is the official topic of dSploit. Read it
Last edited by joluke; 27th June 2014 at 04:56 AM. Reason: [IMG][/IMG]
27th June 2014, 04:57 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by joluke

Well then you are missing Busybox. I advise you to do some Google search and get to know what Busybox is and install a custom rom because it will come with all the necessary stuff needed to run dSploit without any problems.
By the way I have subscribed this topic so in case you need further help let me know and I'll help you

Wow it turns out you need busybox in order to run dsploit seeing that since i didn't have a custom rom installed, thanks dude so much! I clicked thanks on ur thingy btw
The Following User Says Thank You to AnthonyBugg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnthonyBugg

Wow it turns out you need busybox in order to run dsploit seeing that since i didn't have a custom rom installed, thanks dude so much! I clicked thanks on ur thingy btw

You're welcome my friend. Any doubt or question regarding it post here or PM me and I will help you
24th November 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Post i need help also please....
Hello as you have sibsctibed to the thread could you help me out too. I have the same error "only works on rooted device" i have busy box i have a custom rom and i also have superuser all my other apps that require rootvwork perfectly and all superuser busy box and stuff is up to date i also yried unistalling dsploit clearing data i have also set my superuser default permission to grant any app that requires root to be given permission always. Please help me i will really appreciate it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes