Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Any way toSim Unlock Note 3 On 4.4.2 NB4??

OP laofan

4th June 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #1  
laofan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 71
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
n900t, already rooted.
I have tried regional unlock. NO Luck here.

I also tried flash back to MI7 modem( modem only). the phone shows unknown baseband and I try regional unlock again. Not luck.
Not I am back on NB4 modem.


Is there any way to sim unlock on android 4.4.2 NB4?

Thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to laofan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th July 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Reading, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laofan

n900t, already rooted.
I have tried regional unlock. NO Luck here.

I also tried flash back to MI7 modem( modem only). the phone shows unknown baseband and I try regional unlock again. Not luck.
Not I am back on NB4 modem.


Is there any way to sim unlock on android 4.4.2 NB4?

Thank you


Same here lock away did not help.
30th July 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #3  
louforgiveno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 604
 
1,599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Region unlock does not work with kitkat, you'll need to use an online pay unlock service or if you meet requirements you can get it from t-mobile
30th July 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #4  
laofan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 71
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by louforgiveno

Region unlock does not work with kitkat, you'll need to use an online pay unlock service or if you meet requirements you can get it from t-mobile

Thanks, I found an unlock code on ebay for $30. seems like the only method to sim unlock kk note 3 for now
24th November 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #5  
HaMMeR-MaN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 862
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Has anyone tested going all the way back to JB via odin then using the chainfire method to sim unlock with success after taking the ota to KK?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes