Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][4.1.2] ☆ S5 AccuWeather Widget ☆ for S3 Mini [4/22] v1

OP mcpro2001

2nd June 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #21  
ibrahimyuksel's Avatar
Member
Flag İstanbul
Thanks Meter: 55
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
thanks good job
5th June 2014, 08:37 AM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibrahimyuksel

thanks good job

Dont work animations
5th June 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #23  
mcpro2001's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 20
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sezo_mutlu

Dont work animations

It doesnt have animations because S5's original widget is not compatible with Android 4.1.2. This widget is modified 4.1.2 widget.

Sent from my GT-I8190 using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Flag Balikesir
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
its for mee.. thanks to all
6th June 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #25  
FelipeBazz's Avatar
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 4
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahmed.ragab

if your rom is odexed remove accweather odex file

Ok, Sorry for the delay... And i tried it, but i can't find the .odex file, where is it?
6th June 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Can't remove the old icons from the lock screen!

Sent from my GT-I8190L using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th June 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 39
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LPombeiro

Can't remove the old icons from the lock screen!

Sent from my GT-I8190L using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Flash this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2763702

Sent from my GT-I8190 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to pang34 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 173
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FelipeBazz

Ok, Sorry for the delay... And i tried it, but i can't find the .odex file, where is it?

System/app if your rom is odexed u will find it there
The Following User Says Thank You to Ahmed.ragab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #29  
Ekola's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Makassar
Thanks Meter: 142
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Thank u very much..good job sir.

I made some change.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-00-34-42.jpg
Views:	237
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	2799980  
The Following User Says Thank You to Ekola For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Lightbulb If you see a bug please contact me
Hi guys!
my name is S1m0n from Italy and i'm new here in this forum;
thanks for your rooting methods.

First of all,
I installed new S5 AccuWeather Widget V1 (hdpi) for S3 Mini follow the instruction:

1) Open the zip with Root Browser.
2) In zip, enter to system/app folder
3) Copy AccuWeatherWidget.apk and the other files to your system/app folder....

...in new version of Samsung Galaxy S3 mini VE "GT-I8200" with TOUCHWIZ BASED ROMS and rooted with chinese version of VROOT (Other sw to root this phone likes Root Genius doesn't work).

So this is the only one widget that works well in my phone , but with some bug in today date that i highlight with red rectangle report in the seven image file.

Second i saw the phone support only hdpi (320dp) widget and i found that the widget's bug is due to inner content of classes.dex file.
Infact when i put classes.dex three file take respectively from S5 Widget to odex S3 Widget apk three file, gains by S3 mini GT-I8190, also this widget works well but with the same bug like S5 Accuweather Widget V1

So, Somebody one know how to mod the today date bug? thak you for your replies. And sorry for my bad english; i'm looking for improve my Language.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	S5__WeatherWidget.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	165.9 KB
ID:	3033593   Click image for larger version

Name:	S5__WeatherWidgetMain.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	151.5 KB
ID:	3033594   Click image for larger version

Name:	S5__WeatherMain.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	125.2 KB
ID:	3033595   Click image for larger version

Name:	S5__WeatherMainLand.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	110.2 KB
ID:	3033596   Click image for larger version

Name:	S3__WeatherWidget.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	178.7 KB
ID:	3033598   Click image for larger version

Name:	S3__WeatherWidgetMain.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	162.9 KB
ID:	3033599   Click image for larger version

Name:	S3__WeatherWidgetMainLand.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	99.1 KB
ID:	3033600  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes