What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

KitKat and Data roaming: lost data connectivity notification

1st July 2014, 10:28 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Exclamation
I've got the same roaming warning.
I'm using an LG G2 D802 32GB with stock KitKat 4.4.2 + root + xdabbeb's camera mod v3.20.
I've no idea why it's happening. I can still use my phone and I'm connected to my network as usual.

Anybody with a solution?
Last edited by ericgl; 1st July 2014 at 10:34 AM.
 
 
23rd July 2014, 05:33 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Thumbs up Fixed my connection issues
I don't know if this will help everyone, but for me I figured out I had an app that stopped working right after the update. The app I was using was Onovo. Hope this helps someone.
25th November 2014, 04:38 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
smart network switch
i turned off "smart network switch" and it seemed to stop the persistent message. I dont see the point of that option because phones seem to automatically switch anyway by default, not allowing wifi and data to both be running at the same time.
25th November 2014, 06:13 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Nevermind
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseast

i turned off "smart network switch" and it seemed to stop the persistent message. I dont see the point of that option because phones seem to automatically switch anyway by default, not allowing wifi and data to both be running at the same time.

Scratch that, premature observation. Still get the notifications at times...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bug, kitkat, notification, roaming
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes