Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][XPOSED] Fire TV Mods by rbox

OP rbox

24th November 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #171  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Hello I have SPMC installed, it is started automatically upon bootup. Any way to get back to the FTV menu?

Thanks
24th November 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #172  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Skin needs to be Confluence.
Go to Programs/Android Programs.
Scroll to KFTV Launcher.
Context click. Make Favourite.
Make sure Favourites are on the Home Menu of whatever skin you are using.
25th November 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #173  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by danknee

I'm on rooted version 51.1.4.1, this xposed module works on it, but seems to break the new Android fire TV remote. I use sbmc launcher, so maybe booting directly to this breaks it? Disabling this xposed module and rebooting allows the Android remote to be used again.

I'm having the same issue. The only way for the remote app to work for me is to disable Rbox' module and reboot.
I'm on version 51.1.4.1 (rooted) with XBMC-Gotham as my default laucher.
25th November 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #174  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 593
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Icky_Thump

I'm having the same issue. The only way for the remote app to work for me is to disable Rbox' module and reboot.
I'm on version 51.1.4.1 (rooted) with XBMC-Gotham as my default laucher.

It's probably tied in to the Amazon launcher, so if you are bypassing it, the remote isn't going to work.
25th November 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #175  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
Thanks for your time and the great work. Any shortcut to put the device asleep (I feel like right now, it's buried way too deep into the sub-menus?
25th November 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #176  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 593
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Icky_Thump

Thanks for your time and the great work. Any shortcut to put the device asleep (I feel like right now, it's buried way too deep into the sub-menus?

I have a FLIRC and I have my remote set up to send a power key. But really, it's not really sleeping, it's still on. The light just turns off. MAYBE the processor speed slows down a little...
The Following User Says Thank You to rbox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #177  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I found the easiest for me is to use autopilot for launch to XBMC and then use the Llama setup for going to sleep in the FTV home page. That way my unit launches directly into XBMC and the home button still takes me to home. If I want to go back to XBMC I simply leave the unit on the home page for 15 seconds and it goes to sleep....I can then hit the OK button and I'm back into XBMC. Simple, yet very effective for my purposes.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes